Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

IVF Medication

Rhondda Cynon Taf
PHARMASURE
Published 6 May, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process titled "IVF Medication" was conducted by the Swansea Bay University Health Board, based in Port Talbot, United Kingdom. This contract falls within the health services industry category and is specifically for the payment of medication for self-funded patients requiring IVF treatments. The procurement method used was a direct award, deemed necessary due to the urgency to ensure uninterrupted medication provision.

The process has reached the award stage, with a contract period from 19th May 2025 to 30th May 2025. Key dates include the award notice publication on 6th May 2025 and the future signature milestone scheduled for 7th May 2025. This procurement of IVF medication offers significant growth opportunities for businesses within the health services sector, particularly those capable of supplying urgent medical needs.

Pharmasure Ltd, a large-scale supplier located in Watford, was awarded the contract, demonstrating the potential for similar scale companies to position themselves as reliable providers for critical health-related contracts. Businesses specialising in pharmaceuticals or those willing to rapidly respond to urgent health supply needs would be well-suited to compete for future opportunities from organisations like the Swansea Bay University Health Board.

Notice Description

IVF Medication - payment of medication for self funded patients

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-050d08
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK5 - Transparency Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£275,000
Contracts Value
Not specified

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Pending
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

SBU
SWANSEA BAY UNIVERSITY HEALTH BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Paul Buckingham
PORT TALBOT
SA12 7BR
Wales
Wales
TLL5 South East Wales

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

PH
PHARMASUREAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£275,000

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-050d08

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us