Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHospital and related servicesCPV: 85110000

James Paget University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust (JPUH) 2022 - 2027 (CV97) Funding for 3 extra LAC clinics

Norwich
Published 29 Apr, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

This procurement process involves a contract modification notice under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, issued by the NHS Norfolk and Waveney Integrated Care Board. The contract, titled "James Paget University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust 2022 - 2027 (CV97) Funding for 3 extra LAC clinics," falls within the "Hospital and related services" category, classified under the CPV code 85110000. The procurement process is now at the award update and contract modification stages, with the James Paget University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust, located in the UKH15 region of Great Yarmouth, as the supplier.

The modification entails the funding of three additional Looked After Children clinics, intended to handle an increase in cases, supported by a contract period lasting 2880 days. This particular tender creates opportunities for businesses that specialise in health care services and hospital-related operations, particularly those focusing on child welfare and clinic management. Large healthcare providers, familiar with the operational and regulatory landscape in the UK, would likely be well-suited to compete in such tenders.

The focus on extra clinics for looked-after children highlights an area ripe for growth, fostering expansive engagement with the NHS, and potentially opening doors for increased service delivery and innovations tailored to public health needs. Businesses with experience in managing healthcare contracts under the easing regulations, alongside already established partnerships with health boards, will find this procurement beneficial for business growth.

Notice Description
Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
N/A

Norfolk & Waveney ICB have agreed to fund 3 additional Looked After Children clinics in order to support an increase in cases. This funding is for the 3 additional LAC clinics and will expire once these clinics have been delivered. (CV97)

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-050936
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£1,770,797,165

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Not Specified
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NNA
NHS NORFOLK AND WAVENEY INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
NORWICH
NR1 2DH
East
England
TLH5 Norfolk

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
2
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-050936

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us