Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardMedical imaging servicesCPV: 85150000

James Paget University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust (JPUH) Community Diagnostic Centre - JPUH CDC 2024

Norwich
JAMES PAGET UNIVERSITY HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Published 19 Nov, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

This procurement process involves a contract modification under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, specifically for the James Paget University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust's Community Diagnostic Centre (CDC) project. The buying organisation, NHS Norfolk and Waveney Integrated Care Board, is facilitating this procurement in the medical imaging services industry. The contract has been extended to incorporate a national uplift, with changes being overseen by the ICB Executive Director of Finance.

Located in the UKH15 region, which covers parts of Norfolk, this process has transitioned into the contract award stage, which has been active since 2nd May 2025 with a contract period of 810 days. This tender provides substantial opportunities for businesses in the healthcare services, particularly those specialising in medical imaging. Given the large-scale nature of the James Paget University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust, enterprises with the capacity to handle complex, high-value contracts will find this opportunity beneficial for their growth.

Businesses that can adapt to changes in service volumes and pricing structures, as reflected in this contract's modification premises, will be particularly well-suited. The contract offers lucrative potential due to its significant value of over £31 million, making it a key opportunity for established suppliers in the sector.

Notice Description
Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
N/A

This modification will add the national uplift into the JPUH CDC contract. (Value PS3,242,838)

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05e4be
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£31,246,317

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Not Specified
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NNA
NHS NORFOLK AND WAVENEY INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
NORWICH
NR1 2DH
East
England
TLH5 Norfolk

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

JP
JAMES PAGET UNIVERSITY HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUSTAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05e4be

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us