Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

Management of Helicobacter Pylori Urea Breath Test

Blaby
Published 14 Feb, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

NHS Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland Integrated Care Board (ICB) is initiating the awarding process for the management of Helicobacter Pylori Urea Breath Test services. The procurement falls under the health services industry category and is performed under the regulation of the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. The primary care diagnostic test to detect H.Pylori will be provided by 28 existing local providers in Leicester City and Leicestershire County (regions UKF21 and UKF22).

The standstill period began with the publication of this intention to award notice on 14th February 2025, with a deadline for representations by providers being set on 26th February 2025. The contract is intended to span from 1st April 2025 to 31st March 2027, with a possible extension until 2029. This tender offers considerable opportunities for existing general practices and community pharmacies to secure long-term contracts within an important health service area.

The key criteria for award consideration include quality and innovation, financial value, integration with clinical guidelines, improved access to primary care, and social value. The contract aims to achieve health benefits by enabling early detection and treatment of H.Pylori, thus preventing more serious and costly medical conditions. Small and medium-sized enterprises operating within the health services sector are well-positioned to benefit from this process, especially those already aligned with local primary care service provision and committing to continuous service improvement and integration.

Notice Description

The service provides a diagnostic test to detect H.Pylori, which can then be treated in primary care. Successful treatment of H.Pylori infection with antibiotics can contribute to the prevention of peptic ulcers. The diagnostic test is carried out by a range of contracted General Practices and Community Pharmacies within LLR, with test results and any subsequent treatment organised by the practice (as part of routine primary care).

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Primary / community care diagnostic test to detect H.Pylori, which can then be treated in primary care. Successful treatment of H.Pylori infection with antibiotics can contribute to the prevention of peptic ulcers. The diagnostic test is carried out by contracted GP practices and Community Pharmacies within LLR, with test results and any subsequent treatment organised by the GP (as part of routine primary care). The ICB is intending to award a contract to 28 existing providers following the PSR direct award process C, where the existing providers are satisfying the existing contracts and will likely satisfy the proposed new contract, and the contracts is not changing considerably, and the test for considerable change is not met. The approximate lifetime value of the contracts is a zero-based contracts, paid on cost and volume at PS42.26 per test. The dates between which the services are intended to be provided are: 01/04/2025 to 31/03/2027, with an option to extend by a further two years up to 31/03/2029.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-04e211
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large, SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£42

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NLL
NHS LEICESTER, LEICESTERSHIRE AND RUTLAND INTEGRATED CARE BOARD (ICB)
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
LEICESTER
LE3 8TB
East Midlands
England
TLF2 Leicestershire, Rutland and Northamptonshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Large, SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
28
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-04e211

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us