Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardDental practice and related servicesCPV: 85130000

Minor Oral Surgery Services North Tees

Sunderland
QUEENSWAY DENTAL CLINIC
Published 7 Apr, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The NHS North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board (NENC ICB) has announced an intention to award a contract for Minor Oral Surgery Services in North Tees. This falls under the industry category of dental practice and related services. The procurement is at the award stage with key dates including the contract award on 3 April 2025.

The services are to be provided from 1 April 2025 to 31 March 2026, with a contract value of £632,765. This procurement follows the PSR Direct Award Process C under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, ensuring a continuation of services by the existing provider, Queensway Dental Clinic, based in Billingham, UKC1, North Tees region. This tender provides significant growth opportunities for businesses specialising in dental surgery services, particularly those that have experience in handling referrals from general dental practices requiring sedation.

The contract requires providers to deliver quality services on a pay-per-activity basis, fitting well with businesses that have a robust service delivery and performance tracking system. The procurement, which has been awarded without prior publication of a competition, emphasizes experience, consistency, and compliance with key service criteria, making it ideal for established dental service providers looking to solidify their presence in the North Tees area.

Notice Description

THIS IS AN INTENTION TO AWARD NOTICE for a PSR Direct Award Process C for Minor Oral Surgery Services North Tees.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

INTENTION TO AWARD NOTICE. North East and North Cumbria ICB (NENC ICB) are intending to award a contract to an existing provider following the PSR Direct Award Process C. The lifetime maximum value of the contract is PS632,765. Only activity performed is paid. Services are to be provided between 03 April 2025 and 31 March 2026.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-04f70e
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£632,765

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NNE
NHS NORTH EAST AND NORTH CUMBRIA INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
SUNDERLAND
SR5 3XB
North East
England
TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

QD
QUEENSWAY DENTAL CLINICAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-04f70e

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us