Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

Musculoskeletal (MSK) Physiotherapy Services

Not specified
HYDE PHYSIOTHERAPY CENTRE
Published 10 Mar, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

NHS Greater Manchester Integrated Care Board (NHS GM ICB) intends to award a contract for Musculoskeletal (MSK) Physiotherapy Services. The procurement process falls under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, with an estimated contract value of £724,000. This contract is due to commence on 1st April 2025 and will run until 31st March 2026.

The tender is specifically tailored for the health services industry, classified under CPV code 85100000. Representations by providers must be made to decision makers by midnight on 21st March 2025 to mark the start of the standstill period. The procurement method is limited, with the award planned without a prior call for competition as it falls outside the scope of the directive.

NHS GM ICB is based in Manchester, covering regions UKC, UKD, UKE, UKF, UKG, UKH, UKI, UKJ, and UKK. This tender presents a significant opportunity for businesses in the health services sector, particularly those specialising in MSK physiotherapy. The emphasis on quality and innovation, value, integration, collaboration, service sustainability, and social value ensures that providers who excel in these areas can gain a competitive advantage.

Large-scale suppliers like Hyde Physiotherapy Centre, the intended awardee, demonstrate the scope for business growth in delivering essential healthcare services. Businesses with expertise in reducing health inequalities and facilitating choice while improving access to care will be well-suited for this tender, potentially benefiting from substantial public sector funding and a definitive 12-month operational contract.

Notice Description

Musculoskeletal (MSK) Physiotherapy Services to be delivered to NHS GM ICB. This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.

For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of The Procurement Act 2023 Regulations do not apply to this award. The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period. Representations by providers must be made to decision makers by midnight on 21st March 2025.

This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR. This contract will be for 12 months from 1st April 2025 - 31st March 2026. The total value of this contract will be PS724,000.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Musculoskeletal (MSK) Physiotherapy Services to be delivered to NHS GM ICB. This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of The Procurement Act 2023 Regulations do not apply to this award. The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period. Representations by providers must be made to decision makers by midnight on 21st March 2025. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR. Key award criteria - (1) Quality and Innovation - 20% (2) Value - 20% (3) Integration, collaboration and service sustainability - 20% (4) Improving access, reducing health inequalities and facilitating choice - 20% (5) Social Value - 20% Written representations should be sent to: nhsgm.procurement@nhs.net Award decision-makers: Corporate Director of Finance - Commissioning & Financial Assurance and the Executive Committee on behalf on NHS Greater Manchester IntegratedCare Board. No conflicts of interest were declared. This contract will be for 12 months from 1st April 2025 - 31st March 2026. The total value of this contract will be PS724,000.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-04eae4
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£724,000

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NGM
NHS GREATER MANCHESTER INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
Not specified
Not specified
Not specified
Not specified
Not specified

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

HP
HYDE PHYSIOTHERAPY CENTREAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-04eae4

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us