Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

NCC1520 Warden Call System Upgrade (Aged Persons Unit)

Northumberland
SECURESHIELD
Published 29 Apr, 2025
Contract Value
£290,070
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Northumberland County Council has completed the procurement for the "NCC1520 Warden Call System Upgrade (Aged Persons Unit)" project. This procurement, aimed at upgrading systems across the county, falls under the health and social work services category, and is located in the North East of the United Kingdom. The procurement process was executed through a Direct Award method via the NHC Technology Enabled Lives framework.

The contract was awarded to Secureshield Limited and covers the period from 28th April 2025 to 27th April 2030. The total contract value is £290,070.03, and the award was made official on 22nd April 2025. This procurement offers significant opportunities for businesses specialising in health and social work services, particularly those with expertise in digital systems and technology.

Small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) are well-suited for this type of opportunity, as the procurement process deemed it suitable for SMEs. The focus on upgrading vital systems provides potential for growth and innovation, particularly for companies that can offer cutting-edge technology and efficient implementation strategies in similar projects. The procurement of goods in this health-related category further opens doors for businesses looking to expand their portfolio in public sector contracts.

Notice Description

Replacement of the APUs across the County ahead of the Digital Switchover. This includes replacing equipment (including intercom, pullcord, pendants, cordless phones for wardens) but retain the existing wiring at the properties. Procured via Direct Award via NHC Technology Enabled Lives framework.

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-d6c35ec5-47ef-4d0d-b053-8129a9d3694a
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Goods
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£290,070
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£290,070
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is five years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NCC
NORTHUMBERLAND COUNTY COUNCIL
Goods
Contact Name
Not specified
MORPETH
NE61 2EF
North East
England
TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

SE
SECURESHIELDAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£290,070

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-d6c35ec5-47ef-4d0d-b053-8129a9d3694a

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us