Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

PSR Modification to Integrated Community Drug and Alcohol Service

Northumberland
CUMBRIA, NORTHUMBERLAND, TYNE AND WEAR NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Published 17 Jun, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Northumberland County Council has completed a contract under the title "PSR Modification to Integrated Community Drug and Alcohol Service," focusing on health services in Morpeth, UKC21 region. The award was made on 17th June 2025, following a direct procurement method under the Provider Selection Regime due to technical reasons that placed the chosen supplier, Cumbria, Northumberland, Tyne and Wear NHS Foundation Trust, in a unique position to fulfil the contract requirements. The service modification includes enhancements in areas like emergency accommodation and drug and alcohol treatment, with a total contract value of £1,007,808, running from 17th June 2025 to 31st March 2026.

This tender presents significant opportunities for businesses specialising in health services, particularly those focusing on drug and alcohol treatment and related healthcare activities. Large-scale healthcare providers may find this contract beneficial as it involves substantial financial commitments for service delivery improvements. While direct awards limit competition, understanding the criteria and technical rationale behind such choices can guide businesses in positioning themselves strategically for future opportunities of a similar nature.

Notice Description

This service includes a post that will support delivery of in-reach respiratory clinic and wider healthcare services. This modification under the Provider Selection Regime is to increase the funding for delivery of this contract in the following areas:

  • Multiple and Complex Needs
  • Emergency Accommodation
  • Drug & Alcohol Treatment, Recovery & Improvement Grant
  • Individual Placement & Support (IPS) in Community Drug & Alcohol Treatment Funding
Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-054e18
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK5 - Transparency Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£1,007,808
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Pending
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NCC
NORTHUMBERLAND COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
MORPETH
NE61 2EF
North East
England
TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

CN
CUMBRIA, NORTHUMBERLAND, TYNE AND WEAR NHS FOUNDATION TRUSTAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£1,007,808

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-054e18

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us