Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardGeneral-practitioner servicesCPV: 85121100

NEL City & Hackney Consolidated Local Enhanced Service Contract

Newham
CITY & HACKNEY INTEGRATED PRIMARY CARE
Published 11 Apr, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The NHS North East London Integrated Care Board has initiated the procurement process under the Provider Selection Regime for the "NEL City & Hackney Consolidated Local Enhanced Service Contract." This contract focuses on general-practitioner services, specifically targeting proactive patient identification, long-term condition management, and community-based urgent and planned care in the London region. The procurement stage is currently at the award stage, following the confirmation of the contract award on 11 April 2025.

The contract, valued at approximately £9,661,711, is set to run from 14 April 2025 to 31 March 2026. This tender presents significant opportunities for businesses involved in primary care services, particularly those experienced in providing enhanced service specifications such as community phlebotomy, wound care, mental health support, and proactive care services. Businesses with a track record of collaborating within the primary care network and those capable of delivering high-quality, innovative healthcare solutions will find this contract well-suited to their capabilities.

The direct award process ensures that experienced providers already delivering satisfactory service standards can continue to support the local healthcare infrastructure efficiently.

Notice Description

NEL City & Hackney Consolidated Local Enhanced Service Contract. The City & Hackney Consolidated LES contract encompasses 12 Primary Care Enhanced Service specifications, which provide a mixture of proactive patient identification and care, enhanced support for people with long term physical and mental health conditions, and improved access to urgent and planned care in community settings (while reducing pressure on emergency and planned services in hospital).

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

NEL City & Hackney Consolidated Local Enhanced Service Contract The City & Hackney Consolidated LES contract encompasses 12 Primary Care Enhanced Service specification, which provide a mixture of proactive patient identification and care, enhanced support for people with long term physical and mental health conditions, and improved access to urgent and planned care in community settings (while reducing pressure on emergency and planned services in hospital). Individual service specifications are listed below: * Community Phlebotomy Service * Community Wound Care * Duty Doctor * Early Years * End of Life Care (EOLC) * Long Term Conditions Contract * Mental Health ADHD * Primary care anticoagulation * Primary Care Mental Health Alliance incl DEPOT + Care Plans * Proactive Care: Home Visiting Service * Proactive Care: Practice Based Service * Prostate Cancer Monitoring Historically, these services have been commissioned under an overarching contract with City and Hackney Integrated Primary Care CIC (previously C&H GP Confederation) who hold sub-contracts with 37 GP contractors in the C&H geographical footprint. This arrangement has ensured 100% population coverage for all enhanced services. The current provider of the Service is meeting the contractual requirements to a satisfactory level and the intention is to award the providers the contract for a period of 12 months. The period runs from 14th April 2025 - 31st March 2026. This follows the PSR Direct Award Process C as there is no change to the contract terms. The approximate lifetime value of the contract is PS9,661,711.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-04fad5
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£9,661,711

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NNE
NHS NORTH EAST LONDON INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
LONDON
E15 1DA
London
England
TLI4 Inner London - East

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

C&
CITY & HACKNEY INTEGRATED PRIMARY CAREAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-04fad5

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us