Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHospital and related servicesCPV: 85110000

NENC010 - Integrated Podiatry Service - South Tyneside and Sunderland

Sunderland
SOUTH TYNESIDE AND SUNDERLAND NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Published 15 Oct, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The NHS North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board (NENC ICB) intends to award a contract for the provision of Integrated Podiatry Services in South Tyneside and Sunderland. This procurement process falls under the Health Care Services Provider Selection Regime (PSR) 2023 regulations, not under the Public Contracts Regulations 2015. The procurement stage is currently at the award phase, following several evaluations by committees in October 2025.

Organisations interested in making representations must do so by the deadline of 28th October 2025. The intended contract is valued at £24,974,127.67 and is set to commence on 1st February 2026 for a duration of five years and two months, with a possible extension of two additional years. This tender presents an opportunity for businesses specialising in hospital and related services, particularly those with expertise in integrated podiatry services.

Companies with proven capability to provide inpatient and outpatient care, especially within the specialities of vascular and diabetology at hospitals such as Sunderland Royal Hospital and South Tyneside District Hospital, will find this tender suitable. The procurement process has followed a limited method, awarding the contract without prior public invitation for competition, favouring a Most Suitable Provider (MSP) approach under the PSR specified criteria. Businesses within the healthcare industry aiming for growth and expansion in the North East and Cumbria regions will find this an excellent opportunity to establish long-term partnerships with the NHS.

Notice Description

INTENTION TO AWARD NOTICE -for Integrated Podiatry Service - South Tyneside and Sunderland. Previous transparency notices related to this include: Prior Information Notice - 2025/S 000-047346, the reference detailed in Section IV 2.1 is a placeholder and the above reference is the correct one linked to this process.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

INTENTION TO AWARD NOTICE for Integrated Podiatry Services - South Tyneside and Sunderland. North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board (Relevant Authority) intend to award a contract under the Most Suitable Provider (MSP) process for the provision of a Integrated Podiatry Services for South Tyneside and Sunderland. Representations by providers must be made to the relevant authority by 11:59:59 p.m. 28 October 2025. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR. Written representations should be sent to NENC ICB at nencicb.procurement@nhs.net. These are previous/current existing services which were published to the market with a revised service specification for an Integrated Podiatry Service for South Tyneside and Sunderland. NENC ICB published a Prior Information Notice 2025/S 000-047346 on 08 August 2025 inviting the market to submit an Expression of Interest in accordance with the process that must be followed when awarding a contract under the most suitable provider processed defined in Regulations 6(6) and 10 of PSR 2023. As detailed in the published specification, the service requires an integrated Podiatry service, which must provide inpatient care as required for patients admitted to Sunderland Royal Hospital and South Tyneside District Hospital under specialities including Vascular and Diabetology, and outpatient care as required on these sites. The reference detailed in Section IV 2.1 is a placeholder and the above reference is the correct one linked to this process. The intended contract will run for an initial term of five years two months, from 01 February 2026, with the option of extending for a further two years. Additional information: INTENTION TO AWARD NOTICE for Integrated Podiatry Service - South Tyneside and Sunderland. Previous transparency notices related to this include: Prior Information Notice - 2025/S 000-047346

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05cd61
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£24,974,127

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NNE
NHS NORTH EAST AND NORTH CUMBRIA INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
SUNDERLAND
SR5 3XB
North East
England
TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

ST
SOUTH TYNESIDE AND SUNDERLAND NHS FOUNDATION TRUSTAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05cd61

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us