Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

NHS Breast Screening Programme (London)

Lambeth
Published 12 Jun, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

NHS England (London Region) has concluded the tender process for the provision of the NHS Breast Screening Programme across London. The procurement, under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, utilised the competitive process, marking the contract as formally awarded. This service falls under the health services category with CPV classification 85100000 and will run initially for five years starting from 1st April 2026, with an option to extend for an additional two years.

The total contract value for the initial five-year period is £168,443,181, which will be disbursed on a cost and volume basis. The process has moved from the tender stage to the award stage, emphasizing the contract's significant scale designed to encompass multiple service providers, integrating both new and existing healthcare entities within London. The awarded contract presents substantial opportunities for healthcare providers in London, especially those with the capacity to deliver large-scale health services.

The procurement specifically seeks entities capable of managing extensive screening services, offering a lucrative prospect for organisations with experience in healthcare provision and management. The competitive nature of the process, emphasizing both quality and cost criteria, indicates that innovative and efficient service delivery models have a strong chance of success. Providers like Royal Free London NHS Foundation Trust and King’s College Hospital NHS Foundation Trust, which have been awarded parts of the contract, highlight the attractiveness of large providers in the healthcare market.

These opportunities could be particularly beneficial for large-scale health service providers aiming to expand their operations or for new entrants looking to establish a foothold in the significant London health services market.

Notice Description

PRJ1217 NHS Breast Screening Programme (London) - Intention to Award Notice Previous FTS Publications: F02 Contract Notice - 2024/S 000-037182 This notice relates to the procurement of the NHS Breast Screening Programme (London) Service. The service is an existing healthcare service and will be provided by a mixture of new and existing Providers. This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) "Intention to Award Notice" and the awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.

For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The Authority intends to award the contract under the Competitive Process (The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, Regulation 11). The contract term will be 5 years with the option to extend for a further 2 years at the sole discretion of the Authority.

The contract will start on 01/04/2026 and end 31/03/2031, if the optional extension is utilised the contract end date will be 31/03/2033. The lifetime value of the contract (across all the first 5 years) is PS168,443,181 (PS33,688,636 per annum). This will be paid on a cost and volume basis except for year 1, where there will be a minimum income guarantee.

Lot Information6 Lots
1North Central London (NLBSS & CELBSS)
Cancelled

Please see further information below.

2North East London (ONELBSS)
Cancelled

Please see further information below.

3North West London (WoLBSS)
Cancelled

Please see further information below.

4South East London (SELBSS)
Cancelled

Please see further information below.

5South West London (SWLBSS)
Cancelled

Please see further information below.

6London & West Herts Admin Hub
Cancelled

Please see further information below.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-0528bf
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Open
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£168,443,181

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NE(
NHS ENGLAND (LONDON REGION)
Services
Contact Name
Kieran James Paterson
LONDON
SE1 8UG
London
England
TLI4 Inner London - East

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
3
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-0528bf

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us