Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardGeneral-practitioner servicesCPV: 85121100

NHS South Yorkshire ICB - GP Locally Commissioned Services Contract - The White House Surgery

Sheffield
THE WHITE HOUSE SURGERY, SHEFFIELD
Published 30 May, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board has completed the procurement process for a contract titled "GP Locally Commissioned Services Contract - The White House Surgery," under the industry category of general-practitioner services. The contract is located in Sheffield, South Yorkshire, and has been awarded under the Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Regulations 2023. The procurement method used was a limited process, specifically an award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition.

This contract spans from 1 April 2025 to 31 March 2026, following a decision made by Sheffield's Senior and Leadership teams in July 2024. The contracting authority is the NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board, an entity governed by public law and focused on healthcare services. This tender presents significant opportunities for businesses specialising in general-practice services, particularly those able to align with the GP Framework and local price-based payment structures.

Companies that are part of the existing group of providers required to hold a contract via the GP Framework are ideally positioned to benefit, due to the interdependency between these services and the locally commissioned services (LCS). While new entrants might find limited opportunities under the current regime, established providers have the chance for growth by integrating these services, which are designed to complement the existing GP Framework contracts. The White House Surgery, located in Sheffield, is the current contracted supplier, emphasising the importance of understanding local healthcare delivery and pricing structures.

Businesses well-suited to this environment are typically those already embedded in Sheffield's healthcare ecosystem with the necessary GP Framework agreements in place.

Notice Description

GP locally commissioned services

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

This contract Award has been made following direct award process A of the Provider Selection Regime.<br/><br/>These contracts are awarded to an existing group of providers. Although we would not restrict the number of providers who deliver these LCS services provided they meet the contract and specification criteria, the primary reason that these services can only be delivered by this group of providers (GP) is because they are required to hold a contract via the GP Framework and deliver the LCS alongside these services; the LCS is designed to enhance the GP Framework contract and not stand alone, therefore, interdependency between the two services is paramount.<br/><br/>The provider is paid on an activity basis based on local prices. The contract will be from 01/04/2025 to 31/03/2026

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-0529e3
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£1

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NSY
NHS SOUTH YORKSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Primary Care Team
SHEFFIELD
S1 3FG
Yorkshire and The Humber
England
TLE3 South Yorkshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

TW
THE WHITE HOUSE SURGERY, SHEFFIELDAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-0529e3

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us