Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardPharmacy servicesCPV: 85149000

NHS South Yorkshire ICB Pharmacy LCS Contract 2025-26 - Heritage Pharmacy

Sheffield
HERITAGE PHARMACY
Published 2 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process, initiated by the NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board, pertains to the "NHS South Yorkshire ICB Pharmacy LCS Contract 2025-26 – Heritage Pharmacy." The procurement falls under the services main category and specifically targets pharmacy services within the Rotherham region, UKE3. The procurement method used was a limited procedure, categorised under the Provider Selection Regime (PSR), allowing for direct contract awards without prior publication.

The contract, effective from 1st April 2025 to 31st March 2026, is part of a completed award stage as of 2nd September 2025. The process was designed around the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 and excludes applicability under the Procurement Act 2023, indicating specialised regulatory compliance for healthcare services. This tender provides significant business growth opportunities for pharmacy service providers, particularly those within the existing group who hold contracts via the Community Pharmacy Contractual Framework (CPCF).

The contract requires interdependency between the Locally Enhanced Services (LCS) and the CPCF, thus benefitting providers already equipped to enhance the existing framework. Small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) such as Heritage Pharmacy, the awarded supplier, are well-suited for these contracts given their existing integration in the healthcare infrastructure. Businesses in the healthcare sector that can align their services with the NHS Payment Scheme and meet specifications stand to benefit from this contract through ongoing service delivery and partnership with health care boards.

Notice Description

The provider is commissioned to deliver locally enhanced services for the Rotherham population

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

These contracts are awarded to an existing group of providers. Although we would not restrict the number of providers who deliver these LCS services provided they meet the contract and specification criteria, the primary reason that these services can only be delivered by this group of providers (pharmacy) is because they are required to hold a contract via the Community Pharmacy Contractual Framework (CPCF) and deliver the LCS alongside these services; the LCS is designed to enhance the (CPCF) contract and not stand alone, therefore, interdependency between the two services is paramount. For this reason not every Pharmacy delivers every LCS.<br/><br/>This contract has been awarded following the direct award process B.<br/><br/>The lifetime value for this contract is unknown as it is based on patient activity.<br/><br/>The contract will run from 01/04/2025 to 31/03/2026<br/><br/>This is an existing service with an existing provider. Additional information: The contract value is unknown. The provider is paid in line with the relevant unit prices for the activity delivered in accordance with the nationally mandated NHS Payment Scheme

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-0591e0
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£1

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NSY
NHS SOUTH YORKSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
SHEFFIELD
S1 3FG
Yorkshire and The Humber
England
TLE3 South Yorkshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

HP
HERITAGE PHARMACYAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-0591e0

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us