Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardGeneral-practitioner servicesCPV: 85121100

NHS SY - Doncaster Place - Field Road Surgery - GP LES

Sheffield
FIELD ROAD SURGERY
Published 7 Apr, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board has awarded a contract under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 for the delivery of local enhanced services integrated with primary care contracts at Field Road Surgery in Doncaster. The contract, titled "NHS SY - Doncaster Place - Field Road Surgery - GP LES", falls under the General-practitioner services category (CPV 85121100). The contract runs from 1st April 2024 to 31st March 2026 and was awarded through a limited procurement method without prior publication of a call for competition.

The procurement process was outside the scope of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015, and the award decision was finalized on 7th April 2025. This tender presents significant opportunities for businesses providing general-practitioner services to establish or expand their presence within the Doncaster area. It is particularly suited for healthcare providers capable of delivering integrated primary care services and local enhanced services.

SMEs in the healthcare sector, especially those with existing primary care contracts, may find this tender advantageous due to the direct award process focusing on quality without price competition. The procurement method aims to streamline processes for providers with proven capabilities, thus fostering business growth in the healthcare industry.

Notice Description

Provider is commissioned to deliver local enhanced services for the Doncaster population integrated with their additional primary care contracts.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Provider is commissioned to deliver local enhanced services for the Doncaster population integrated with their additional primary care contracts.<br/><br/>The award has been made following the direct award process A.<br/><br/>The contracts are paid based on a mixed economy basis (block or activity depending on the LES/LCS the provider is delivering), therefore it is not possible to provide a lifetime contract value.<br/><br/>The contract will run from 01/04/2024 to 31/03/2026

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-04fe1d
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£1

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NSY
NHS SOUTH YORKSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Contract team
SHEFFIELD
S1 3FG
Yorkshire and The Humber
England
TLE3 South Yorkshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

FR
FIELD ROAD SURGERYAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-04fe1d

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us