Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardPharmacy servicesCPV: 85149000

NHS SY ICB - Rotherham Place - Pharmacy Local Enhanced Services - Green Arbour Pharmacy

Sheffield
GREEN ARBOUR PHARMACY
Published 24 Jul, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board has completed a procurement process for pharmacy local enhanced services in Rotherham, with the contract awarded to Green Arbour Pharmacy. This process falls under the "services" industry category and was conducted under the Provider Selection Regime, governed by Health Care Services Regulations 2023, not the Procurement Act 2023. The procurement stage is the award, with the contract running from 1st April 2025 to 31st March 2026.

The service involves delivering locally enhanced services alongside the Community Pharmacy Contractual Framework, essential for serving the Rotherham population. The contract was awarded through a direct award procedure without prior publication, confirming the services' nature as existing and ongoing. This tender presents significant business growth opportunities for pharmacies capable of executing enhanced services under the Community Pharmacy Contractual Framework, like Green Arbour Pharmacy.

It suits established pharmacy providers already delivering local services, enabling them to expand their service offerings in alignment with patient quality and choice without the pressure of price competition. The contractual obligation is based on patient activity, offering flexibility and potential revenue depending on local demand. Pharmacies experienced in healthcare delivery under public law governance, specifically in pharmacy services, would be best suited to compete in similar future opportunities.

Notice Description

The provider is commissioned to deliver locally enhanced services for the Rotherham population.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

These contracts are awarded to an existing group of providers. Although we would not restrict the number of providers who deliver these LCS services provided they meet the contract and specification criteria, the primary reason that these services can only be delivered by this group of providers (pharmacy) is because they are required to hold a contract via the Community Pharmacy Contractual Framework (CPCF) and deliver the LCS alongside these services; the LCS is designed to enhance the (CPCF) contract and not stand alone, therefore, interdependency between the two services is paramount. For this reason not every Pharmacy delivers every LCS.<br/><br/>This contract has been awarded following the direct award process B.<br/><br/>The lifetime value of the contract is unknown as it is based on patient activity.<br/><br/>The contract will run from 01/04/2025 to 31/03/2026<br/><br/>This is an existing service with an existing provider. Additional information: The contract value is unknown as it is based on patient activity.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05658f
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£1

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NSY
NHS SOUTH YORKSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Transformation & Delivery Officer
SHEFFIELD
S1 3FG
Yorkshire and The Humber
England
TLE3 South Yorkshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

GA
GREEN ARBOUR PHARMACYAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05658f

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us