NHS2228- Peninsula Anaesthetics LLP 25-26
Overview
Summary, notice description and lot information
The Royal Cornwall Hospitals Trust has initiated a procurement process titled "NHS2228- Peninsula Anaesthetics LLP 25-26" for providing anaesthetic services in the healthcare industry. This process is under the Provider Selection Regime (PSR) and falls within the industry category of hospital services. The procurement, identified by reference number NHS2228, pertains to the Cornwall and Isles of Scilly region (UKK30).
The process is currently in the contracting and award stage, although it is presently marked as unsuccessful. The contract was scheduled to start in April 2025 and end on 31 March 2026, with a total value of £62,000. Key dates include the standstill period which ends on the 15th of April 2025, and the preferred procurement method involves a direct award without prior publication due to specific regulatory exemptions.
This tender presents a significant opportunity for businesses specialising in healthcare services, particularly those with experience in hospital services and anaesthesia. Self-sufficient and reliable providers with proven records of meeting contract requirements are well-positioned to compete. The contract's structure—focused on evaluating key criteria on a pass/fail basis—allows businesses with strong performance histories to leverage their expertise for securing new opportunities.
SMEs with capabilities in anaesthetic services can find this tender an avenue for growth, provided they can meet the stringent requirements set forth by the Royal Cornwall Hospitals Trust. Given the direct award nature of the procurement process, businesses ready to establish and maintain high standards of service without the need for an extensive competitive bidding process may find unique advantages.
NHS2228- Anaesthetics Service 25-26 Reference number : NHS2228
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) award notice. The awarding of this call of contract for the Anaesthetics Service 25-26 to an existing provider is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. This contract has not yet been formally awarded, this notice serves as an intention to award under the Direct Award C Process of the PSR23 regulation. Contract start date: April 2025 Contract end date: 31 March 2026 Total contract value: PS62,000.00
Procurement Classification
Notice type, method, and CPV codes
Contract Values
Financial information and value estimates
Contract duration information not available.
Key Dates
Publication, submission, and award timeline
Notice Status
Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts
Contracting Authority
Buyer organisation and contact details
Awarded Supplier
Supplier who was awarded this contract
Documents & Links
External resources and data downloads
The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.
Need help with your tender submission?
Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.
Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.
Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk
Phone: 0333 577 0877
Contact UsBidding for contracts like this
Other tenders in Not specified
- Provision of ante and post natal mental health support in Not specified
- Bath and North East Somerset Adult Social Care Community Enablement Services in Not specified
- Bath and North East Somerset ASC Carers & Family Support in Not specified
- Bath and North East Somerset Adult Social Care: Prevention & Early Intervention in Not specified
- Dermatology Clinical Assessment and Treatment Services to be delivered to NHS GM ICB. in Not specified
- Stockport Special Allocation Scheme in Not specified