Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardDental practice and related servicesCPV: 85000000

NHSE1006 Yorkshire and the Humber Community Dental Services -- (Lot 6 - Rotherham, Doncaster and Barnsley)

Sheffield
THE ROTHERHAM FOUNDATION TRUST HOSPITAL
Published 11 Feb, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board has issued an award notice for the "NHSE1006 Yorkshire and the Humber Community Dental Services (Lot 6 - Rotherham, Doncaster and Barnsley)." This procurement falls under the industry category of "Dental practice and related services" (CPV 85130000) and will provide community dental services across Rotherham, Doncaster, and Barnsley, United Kingdom. The service, which is an existing service with an existing provider, has a total contract value of £45,127,120 and will span from 1st April 2025 to 31st March 2035, with an option to extend for an additional three years.

The awarding of this contract was conducted using a limited procurement method as per the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, with the contract formally awarded on 4th February 2025 following the Provider Selection Regime processes. This tender presents significant opportunities for businesses specialising in dental services, particularly those with a focus on healthcare provision within community settings. Ideal candidates are organisations that have proven expertise in delivering high-quality dental services and can meet the Key Criteria set out by the NHS South Yorkshire ICB.

Engaging in this contract could aid business growth by establishing a long-term partnership with a major NHS entity and expanding service offerings within the specified regions. Businesses that can demonstrate exceptional competence in health and social work services would be well-positioned to benefit from and contribute to this substantial public procurement opportunity.

Notice Description

Intention to Award Notice Service: Rotherham, Doncaster and Barnsley Community Dental Services This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award.

The publication of this notice marks the start of the Standstill Period. Representations by providers must be made to the relevant authority by midnight on 29/01/2025. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR.

Lifetime value of contract: PS45,127,120 Length of opportunity: 7 years with an option to extend for an additional 3 years New or existing service: Existing New or incumbent provider: Existing Dates between which the services are intended to be provided: 1st April 25 - 31st March 2035

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Intention to Award Notice Service: Rotherham, Doncaster and Barnsley Community Dental Services This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The publication of this notice marks the start of the Standstill Period. Representations by providers must be made to the relevant authority by midnight on 29/01/2025. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR. Lifetime value of contract: PS45,127,120 Length of opportunity: 7 years with an option to extend for an additional 3 years New or existing service: Existing New or incumbent provider: Existing Dates between which the services are intended to be provided: 1st April 25 - 31st March 2035

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-04d407
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£45,127,120

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NSY
NHS SOUTH YORKSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
SHEFFIELD
S1 3FG
Yorkshire and The Humber
England
TLE3 South Yorkshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

TR
THE ROTHERHAM FOUNDATION TRUST HOSPITALAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-04d407

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us