Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

NHSE1042 - GP Practice in-reach service - Aycliffe Secure Children's Home and Kyloe House Secure Children's Home

Darlington
Published 28 May, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

NHS England - North East and Yorkshire is overseeing a procurement process for GP Practice in-reach services targeted at Aycliffe Secure Children's Home and Kyloe House Secure Children's Home. This contract falls under the health services category (CPV Code 85100000) and is classified as a service procurement. The procurement has been conducted through a limited process under the Provider Selection Regime (PSR) regulations, opting out of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015.

The contract, having an initial term of 6 years and 10 months from 1st June 2025 to 31st March 2032, has been awarded following the Most Suitable Provider Process. The procurement's geographic focus is the North East of England, and the buyer is located at The Old Exchange, Barnard Street, Darlington, with a contact email at necsu.psrprocurement@nhs.net. This tender presents significant opportunities for small to medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) within the health services sector to engage with NHS England, fostering business growth through long-term service delivery contracts.

The incumbent providers' positions indicate potential contract stability, making it particularly beneficial for SMEs that can provide proven quality services within the specified region and are willing to uphold the award criteria. With contracts valued annually at £25,800 for Aycliffe SCH and £8,000 for Kyloe House SCH, businesses with expertise in delivering critical health support services would be well-suited to further their capabilities and establish a sustained partnership with NHS England.

Notice Description

North of England Commissioning Support Unit is working for and on behalf of NHS England - North East and Yorkshire (the Relevant Authority) who have followed the MSP process and intend to award contracts for the provision of GP Practice in-reach services for Aycliffe Secure Children's Home and Kyloe House Secure Children's Home. Annual Values of the contracts are: Aycliffe SCH - PS25,800 Kyloe House SCH - PS8,000 The contracts will run for an initial term of 6 years and 10 months, from 01 June 2025 until 31 March 2032. These are existing services and incumbent providers.

Lot Information2 Lots
1Lot 1 - Aycliffe Secure Children's Home
Cancelled

North of England Commissioning Support Unit is working for and on behalf of NHS England - North East and Yorkshire (the Relevant Authority) who have followed the MSP process and intend to award contracts for the provision of GP Practice in-reach services for Aycliffe Secure Children's Home and Kyloe House Secure Children's Home. Annual Values of the contracts are: Aycliffe SCH - PS25,800 Kyloe House SCH - PS8,000 The contracts will run for an initial term of 6 years and 10 months, from 01 June 2025 until 31 March 2032. These are existing services and incumbent providers.

2Lot 2 - Kyloe House SCH
Cancelled

North of England Commissioning Support Unit is working for and on behalf of NHS England - North East and Yorkshire (the Relevant Authority) who have followed the MSP process and intend to award contracts for the provision of GP Practice in-reach services for Aycliffe Secure Children's Home and Kyloe House Secure Children's Home. Annual Values of the contracts are: Aycliffe SCH - PS25,800 Kyloe House SCH - PS8,000 The contracts will run for an initial term of 6 years and 10 months, from 01 June 2025 until 31 March 2032. These are existing services and incumbent providers.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-051003
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£236,600

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NE-
NHS ENGLAND - NORTH EAST AND YORKSHIRE
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
DURHAM
DL3 7DR
North East
England
TLC3 Tees Valley

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
2
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-051003

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us