Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

Non NHS Palliative Care Services - Children and Young People

Bristol, City of
HELEN AND DOUGLAS HOUSE
Published 4 Feb, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

NHS Bath and North East Somerset, Swindon and Wiltshire Integrated Care Board is planning to award a contract for Non-NHS Palliative Care Services for Children and Young People. This contract falls under the Health Services industry category, located in the UKK1 region. The procurement process is currently in the award stage, with the standstill period due to end on 17th February 2025.

The contract is valued at approximately £71,861 for a three-year term, starting from 1st April 2024 to 31st March 2027. The procurement method used is direct award under the Provider Selection Regime (PSR), and the specific regulation of the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 applies, meaning the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply. This tender presents significant opportunities for businesses specialising in health services, particularly those providing hospice care for children and young people.

Since the current provider, Helen and Douglas House, has been meeting and exceeding contractual requirements, businesses aiming to compete should demonstrate excellent value for money, activity management, and the ability to meet specified outcomes. The contract facets—social value, improving access and reducing health inequalities, along with integration, collaboration, and service sustainability—highlight the need for innovative, quality-centric organisations. SMEs in the health services sector with capabilities in the aforementioned areas will find substantial room for growth and impact through participation in this contract.

Notice Description

Hospice provision for children and young people including medically-supported short respite breaks, symptom management, stepped discharge from hospital, emergency and end-of-life care.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Bath and North East Somerset, Swindon and Wiltshire ICB are intending to award a contract to the existing provider following direct award process C for 3 years. The services within this contract have been identified and notified as on the reserve list of services to be considered to be included in the Integrated Community Based Care Contract (ICBC) which is due to go live on 1st April 2025. Reserve services will not be included in the ICBC contract from 1 April 2025, but will be considered to be included in the future which has informed the contract term for this direct award. The approximate lifetime value of the contract is PS71,861. The contract is for three years (1 April 2024 to 31 March 2027). This notice has been published by NHS South, Central and West Commissioning Support Unit (SCW) on behalf of the Commissioners.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-04db85
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£71,861

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NBA
NHS BATH AND NORTH EAST SOMERSET, SWINDON AND WILTSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
ANGELA MORTLEY
BRISTOL
BS1 3NX
South West
England
TLK5 West of England

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

HA
HELEN AND DOUGLAS HOUSEAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-04db85

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us

Other tenders in Bristol, City of