Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

TenderCommunity health servicesCPV: 85100000

Non-Acute Intermediate Care Beds Service for Harrow

Westminster
Published 5 May, 2026
Contract Value
£4,625,623
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The NHS North West London Integrated Care Board is seeking tenders for the "Non-Acute Intermediate Care Beds Service for Harrow," aimed at providing health services in the form of non-acute intermediate care beds. This tender, classified under health services, is essential for supporting complex rehabilitation and recovery needs that cannot be managed at patients' homes. The service, which will be located in the London Borough of Harrow, has an estimated contract value of £4,625,623 and is distributed over a three-year period, effective from 20 July 2026 with a one-year initial contract and the potential for two additional one-year extensions.

Interested parties should note that the tender is active and set to close on 10 December 2025, with the award period commencing on 11 December 2025. This tender provides a substantial opportunity for businesses in the health and community care sectors to expand their services and reach. Those specialising in nursing, therapeutic rehabilitation, and multidisciplinary care provision are well-suited to compete, as the contract involves coordinated efforts across various professional disciplines.

Involvement in this opportunity could yield significant business growth and position a provider as a key health service facilitator within the North West London area, delivering crucial care services to residents. Additionally, the open procurement method offers a competitive environment where innovative service delivery models might be leveraged to win the opportunity.

Notice Description

The provision of this service is for non-acute intermediate care beds service for Harrow. The purpose of the care beds is for a provider to provide coordinated rehabilitation and recovery for patients who require complex support from a range of professionals that cannot be managed in the patients home. The service must be easily accessible for patients, family and carers in the London Borough of Harrow.

The estimated dates between which this service is intended to be provided is for 12 months with the option to extend for 2 x 12 months (i.e., a one-year agreement that can be extended for two additional, separate one-year periods, if both parties agree).

3 years total contract length up to 20 July 2029.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Active

- this procurement is for non-acute intermediate care beds service for the London Borough of Harrow <br/>- this notice is a contract notice under the PSR competitive process<br/>- the lifetime value of the contract is PS4,625,623<br/>- the length of opportunity is for 12 months with option to extend for 2 x 12 months (i.e., a one-year agreement that can be extended for two additional, separate one-year periods, if both parties agree). 3 years total contract length up to 20 July 2029. Additional information: This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Contract Notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 do not apply to this award.<br/><br/>The process will be fully managed on the Atamis e-tendering portal, where you have access to the tender documentation.<br/><br/>To register your interest, please follow the link below, and search for the project reference/name as detailed: https://health-family.force.com/s/Welcome Project reference: C396063 Project Name: Non-Acute Intermediate Care Beds Service for Harrow.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-04eb6c
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Planning Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Open
Awardee Scale
Not specified
Current Stage
Tender

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£4,625,623
Lots Value
£4,625,623
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Tender

10 Nov 2025 at 13:28

Tender Notice

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Active
Lots Status
Active
Awards Status
Not Specified
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NNW
NHS NORTH WEST LONDON INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
Phone
Not specified
LONDON
NW1 5JD
London
England
TLI3 Inner London - West

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Not specified
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
0
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-04eb6c

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us