Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

Oakmeadow Community Support Centre GP Medical Provision

Warrington
BEVAN GROUP PRACTICE
Published 7 Apr, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

NHS Cheshire and Merseyside Integrated Care Board has awarded a contract under the Provider Selection Regime (Health Care Services Regulations 2023) for GP Medical Provision at the Oakmeadow Community Support Centre in Halton. The contract, valued at £159,819 annually, has been awarded directly to the incumbent provider, commencing on 19th November 2024 and running until 18th November 2026. This procurement process is classified under the health services industry category and falls within the region of UKD61.

This procurement offers significant business growth opportunities for healthcare providers capable of delivering high-quality, patient-centred medical assessments and care. Businesses with a focus on healthcare services that can demonstrate the ability to improve access, reduce health inequalities, and offer sustainable and innovative medical solutions would be well-suited to compete. The procurement method utilised, direct award, simplifies the process, but providers must ensure they meet the standards and criteria set out by the Cheshire and Merseyside Integrated Care Board.

Notice Description

To provide a high quality, patient centred, medical assessment and care to patients over the age of 18 years who have been admitted to Oakmeadow Community Support Centre.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

NHS Cheshire and Merseyside ICB - Halton Place intend to award a 2 year contract via Direct award C to incumbent provider to deliver the GP Medical Cover to Oakmeadow Community Support centre in Halton. The contract will start on the 19th of November 2024, expire on 18th November 2026 and has an annual contract value of PS159,819 (+any NHS uplift).

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-04af57
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£319,638

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NCA
NHS CHESHIRE AND MERSEYSIDE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Claire Tyghe
WARRINGTON
WA1 1QY
North West
England
TLD6 Cheshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

BG
BEVAN GROUP PRACTICEAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-04af57

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us