Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

Occupational Health Services

Trafford
NATION OCCUPATIONAL HEALTH
Published 23 May, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust has recently awarded a contract for Occupational Health Services, a process governed by the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, bypassing the Public Contracts Regulations 2015. The contract, valued at £244,800, was awarded directly under Direct Award Process C to Nation Occupational Health without a prior call for competition, underpinning the streamlined nature of this procurement. The contract covers services in the health category (CPV 85100000) and commenced on 1st April 2025, with an end date set for 31st March 2027.

Located in Trafford, UKD3, this procurement stage is classified as 'tenderUpdate' as of 23rd May 2025. This procurement offers significant business opportunities, particularly for professional service providers specialising in health services. It exemplifies how small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) such as Nation Occupational Health can leverage established relationships and successful past performances to secure contracts through direct awards.

Such tenders are suited to businesses that can demonstrate robust expertise and effective compliance with provider selection regimes, allowing them to maintain or expand their service portfolio within the public sector healthcare domain. This sector appreciates consultants who can deliver consistent and high-quality services, thereby facilitating business growth through long-term contractual engagements.

Notice Description

The Trust shall engage the Consultant to provide consultancy services relating
to the performance of Occupational Health consultancy services

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

The procurement route that has been used is the, Procurement act 2023, Provider Selection Regime Direct award.C. Additional information: This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period. Representations by providers must be made to decision makers by [31/03/2025]. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR.<br/><br/>Written representations should be sent to Duncan Robjohns, Purchasing Manager, Duncan.Robjohns@mft.nhs.uk <br/>The award decision makers:<br/>- Marisa Pickerill Assistant Director of Employee Health and Wellbeing<br/>- Nick Bailey, Director of Corporate Workforce<br/>Conflict of interest declaration procedures followed, any decision makers who declared an interest were excluded (no interests declared in this instance) <br/>This contract was awarded under Direct Award Process C - MFT considers that the existing provider is satisfying the existing contract and will likely satisfy the proposed new contract. MFT assessed the provider's service provision with respect to the basic selection criteria and the key decision making criteria as outlined in the PSR.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-0502aa
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£244,800

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

MUN
MANCHESTER UNIVERSITY NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Services
Contact Name
Duncan Robjohns
TRAFFORD
M41 5SL
North West
England
TLD3 Greater Manchester

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

NO
NATION OCCUPATIONAL HEALTHAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-0502aa

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us