Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardPhysiotherapy servicesCPV: 85142100

Occupational Physiotherapy Services

Bradford
SANO PHYSIOTHERAPY
Published 18 Dec, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The City of Bradford Metropolitan District Council has completed the procurement process for Occupational Physiotherapy Services, awarded on 18th December 2025. This contract involves the provision of physiotherapy services to council employees in Bradford, United Kingdom, aimed at preventing sickness and facilitating early returns to work. The procurement was carried out using a direct method without competition as it was below the threshold.

The service period is from 18th December 2025 to 10th October 2026, with a gross contract value of £84,000. The contract was awarded to SANO PHYSIOTHERAPY LTD, an SME located in Pudsey, West Yorkshire. This tender presents significant business growth opportunities, particularly for small and medium enterprises specialising in healthcare services, specifically physiotherapy.

Companies capable of providing innovative healthcare solutions to public sector organisations can find this opportunity favourable. The contract underlines the demand for effective healthcare services within public authorities and highlights the potential for building partnerships to support employee well-being programmes. Businesses equipped with the resources and expertise in delivering targeted physiotherapy services would be well-positioned to compete in similar procurement processes.

Notice Description

To supply physiotherapy services to Council employees, by agreed referral. Referrals received by managers to request physiotherapy to prevent sickness and also assist with early return to work.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05f926
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£70,000
Contracts Value
£70,000

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

COB
CITY OF BRADFORD METROPOLITAN DISTRICT COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
BRADFORD
BD1 1HX
Yorkshire and The Humber
England
TLE4 West Yorkshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

SP
SANO PHYSIOTHERAPYAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£70,000

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05f926

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us