Opaleye & Middlefell Limited
Overview
Summary, notice description and lot information
The recent contract modification recommended by the Primary Care Executive Group of NHS Gloucestershire Integrated Care Board (ICB) pertains to the existing agreement with Opaleye & Middlefell Limited, a provider of dental practice and related services. This contract, valued at £2,533,119 and active since 26 May 2025, involves the provision of NHS Dental Stabilisation Services within the Gloucestershire region. The modification, which is part of the Provider Selection Regime under the Health Care Services Regulations 2023, is non-recurrent and time-limited to a maximum of 34 months, concluding on 31 March 2028.
This procurement falls under the services category and is conducted at the address 65 London Road, Gloucester, GL1 3HF. This procurement process presents a significant opportunity for businesses specialising in dental services and interventions to expand their market reach and service delivery capabilities in the healthcare sector. Companies with expertise in offering urgent and preventative dental care stand to benefit the most.
The decision to modify the contract under the Provider Selection Regime regulations ensures that the current contractor continues to deliver services without a substantial change in contract character, fostering a stable and coordinated extension of services tailored to local health care needs. Participation in such tenders can lead to long-term business growth opportunities for suitable small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) by aligning with public healthcare objectives.
This notice relates to the permitted modification of an existing contract under the Provider Selection Regime (2023), to enable additional access to NHS Dental Stabilisation Services within NHS Gloucestershire ICB. Stabilisation Services are required to deliver a definitive course of treatment for patients without access to an NHS dentists who may have an urgent care need, or are in need of dental intervention to prevent their condition worsening and requiring urgent treatment. The variation Contract is non recurrent and time limited to a maximum of 34 calendar months. The Commissioner considers that the modifications are permitted by Regulation 13(1)(d) of the Provider Selection Regime (PSR) (2023), where the modification is attributable to a decision of the authority, the modification does not render the contracts materially different in character. This notice has been published in line with Regulation 13(4)(c) and Schedule 12 of the Provider Selection Regime (2023).
Procurement Classification
Notice type, method, and CPV codes
Contract Values
Financial information and value estimates
Contract duration information not available.
Key Dates
Publication, submission, and award timeline
Notice Status
Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts
Contracting Authority
Buyer organisation and contact details
Awarded Supplier
Supplier who was awarded this contract
Documents & Links
External resources and data downloads
The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.
Need help with your tender submission?
Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.
Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.
Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk
Phone: 0333 577 0877
Contact UsBidding for contracts like this
Other tenders in Not specified
- Tier 4 Bariatrics Service - Lancashire, South Cumbria, Merseyside in Not specified
- Lancs & South Cumbria - Children and Young People Mental Health & Emotional Wellbeing - Lot 6 Resilience & Prevention (Multi-Lot) in Not specified
- NHSE1061 Flu Substance Misuse - Wirral in Not specified
- NHSE1061 Flu Substance Misuse - St Helens in Not specified
- NHSE1061 Flu Substance Misuse - Warrington in Not specified
- NHSE1061 Flu Substance Misuse - Halton in Not specified