Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

Orthotics (formally Community Appliance Service) in Wirral

Warrington
OPCARE
Published 22 May, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The NHS Cheshire and Merseyside Integrated Care Board has awarded a one-year contract to Opcare Limited for the provision of Orthotics Services, formally known as the Community Appliance Service, in Wirral. This procurement process, categorized under health services, was completed as a direct award under the Provider Selection Regime (PSR) following the 2023 regulations, bypassing the Public Contracts Regulations 2015. The contract commenced on 1st April 2025 and will conclude on 31st March 2026, with an annual value of £748,102.

The process was executed without prior publication of a call for competition due to the procurement falling outside the directive’s scope, supporting continued service delivery for patients in the region. This contract presents a significant opportunity for suppliers within the health services sector, particularly those skilled in orthotic services, to engage with public sector healthcare provisions. Businesses similar to Opcare Limited, which possess a solid track record in delivering healthcare services, may position themselves well to transition seamlessly into such roles, thereby expanding their service portfolios.

The direct award process underscores the importance of maintaining good standing with current contracts as a pathway to securing similar opportunities in the future. This contract is ideal for SMEs that have the capability to integrate and innovate within established healthcare systems, aiming to enhance service quality, value, collaboration, and access while addressing health inequalities.

Notice Description

To provide an Orthotic Service in Wirral Place to provide continuity of service for patients who have devices relevant to their care.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

NHS Cheshire and Merseyside ICB - Wirral Place intend to award a 1 year contract via Direct award C to incumbent provider to deliver an Orthotics Service in Wirral. The contract will start on the 1st of April 2025, expire on 31st March 2026 and has an annual contract value of PS748,102.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-04efb9
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£748,102

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NCA
NHS CHESHIRE AND MERSEYSIDE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Chris Redwood
WARRINGTON
WA1 1QY
North West
England
TLD6 Cheshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

OP
OPCAREAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-04efb9

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us