Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Out of County Residential Placement for an Individual

County Durham
AKARI CARE
Published 5 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process, conducted by Durham County Council, focuses on an "Out of County Residential Placement for an Individual" within the health and social work services sector. The procurement process was completed without competition under a direct procurement method, classified as a light-touch regime. The contract has been successfully awarded to AKARI CARE LIMITED.

The contract, active since 25th March 2025, is set in the UKC region (Durham), and has provisions for renewal if it continues to meet the service user's needs. The contract's period extends until 31st March 2026, with a potential extension up to 31st March 2027. The gross contract value is £53,432.50.

This tender offers significant opportunities for businesses specialising in health and social care services, particularly those that provide residential or nursing care placements. Large-scale businesses like AKARI CARE LIMITED, which have the capacity to manage direct placement services efficiently, would benefit greatly from similar opportunities. Companies interested in future tenders of this nature can position themselves to provide comprehensive, personalised care solutions, enhancing their service offerings and expanding their footprint in the public procurement landscape.

Notice Description

Out of County Residential / Nursing Care Placement for an individual Service user

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-059492
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£44,527

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

DCC
DURHAM COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
DURHAM
DH1 5WB
North East
England
TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

AC
AKARI CAREAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-059492

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us