Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardPharmacy servicesCPV: 85149000

Outpatient Pharmaceutical - Manchester University FT & Northern Care Alliance FT

Manchester
ROWLANDS PHARMACY
Published 24 Jan, 2025
Contract Value
£30,475,563
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The public procurement process detailed here involves the award of the "Outpatient Pharmaceutical - Manchester University FT & Northern Care Alliance FT" contract. Spearheaded by Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust & Northern Care Alliance NHS Foundation Trust, this contract falls under the pharmacy services industry category, identified by CPV code 85149000, and covers the location of Manchester, UK, with the postal code M13 9WL. The procurement has reached the award stage, with a contract period from 1st December 2024 to 30th November 2031, and a total contract value of £30,475,563 GBP.

Key procurement dates include the end of the tender period on 24th March 2024. This tender offers substantial prospects for business growth, particularly for SMEs, as it is specifically marked suitable for small and medium enterprises. Given its extensive timeframe and significant value, businesses involved in pharmaceutical services or pharmacy management could find this opportunity especially lucrative.

The procurement method utilised was a selective call-off from a framework agreement, ensuring that only qualified suppliers like Rowlands Pharmacy, the awarded supplier, had the chance to compete. Companies with a solid background in pharmacy services and the capability to manage large-scale pharmaceutical operations will likely benefit most from participating in such tenders.

Notice Description

Outpatient Pharmaceutical - Manchester University FT & Northern Care Alliance FT This award follows a further competition tender exercise conducted under NOE CPC Pharmaceutical Services framework agreement (NOE.0535) - Lot 2.

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-6e5a7f08-1f48-46e5-8ac1-8f29fd0470e8
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Framework
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Selective
Awardee Scale
Not specified
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£30,475,563
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£30,475,563
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is seven years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

MUN
MANCHESTER UNIVERSITY NHS FT & NORTHERN CARE ALLIANCE NHS FT
Services
Contact Name
Gareth White
MANCHESTER
M13 9WL
North West
England
TLD3 Greater Manchester

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

RP
ROWLANDS PHARMACYAwarded
Not specified
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£30,475,563

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-6e5a7f08-1f48-46e5-8ac1-8f29fd0470e8

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us