Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHospital servicesCPV: 85111000

Outsourced Gastroenterology Services

Stockport
0.01
Published 20 Mar, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The public procurement process involves Stockport NHS Foundation Trust, which intends to award a contract for outsourced gastroenterology services in the health industry sector (CPV code: 85111000, Hospital services). The contracting process, classified as a 'Direct Award Process C' under the Provider Selection Regime, is currently in the award stage. This tender pertains to the area within Stockport, UKD35.

The standstill period concludes on 1st April 2025, marking a key deadline for providers to make representations. The contract is projected to run from 1st April 2025 to 31st March 2026. This tender represents a significant opportunity for businesses specialising in healthcare services, particularly those with experience in outsourced medical services.

The selected supplier, Community Health and Eyecare Ltd., exemplifies the qualities sought by Stockport NHS FT, such as quality, innovation, and effective collaboration. Service providers with capabilities to expand access, improve service delivery and sustain high standards within budget constraints would be well-suited for similar procurement opportunities. The predictability and support for local service integration make it particularly appealing for SMEs aiming to enhance local healthcare infrastructure.

Notice Description

Intention to award a contract for an outsourced gastroenterology service under Direct Award Process C of the Provider Selection Regime

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

This is an intention to award notice under Direct Award Process C of the Provider Selection Regime (PSR). The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period. Representations by providers must be made to decision makers by 1st April 2025. Contract Details: It is the intention of the decision makers, Stockport NHS FT (the FT) to award the contract to: Community Health and Eyecare Ltd. There is no guaranteed level of activity under the contract. The contract will run from 1st April 2025 up to 31st March 2026. Reasons for selecting existing supplier against the Key Criteria: The existing supplier is fully satisfying the current contract. Quality and Innovation - The supplier has previously provided a safe and efficient outsourced service, supporting the FT in meeting national standards. They have sufficient capacity to be able to provide the service from the new contract start date. Value - The supplier has successfully delivered the current service within budget. Integration, collaboration, and service sustainability - The supplier has worked collaboratively with the FT to develop local processes and procedures to ensure that a safe an effective outsourced service is provided within budget. Improving access, reducing health inequalities and facilitating choice - The supplier remains able to offer appointments across the week expanding access for patients where required, supporting the Trust to reduce waiting times. Social Value - The supplier offers a local solution to capacity restraints within the services. No conflicts of interest have been declared.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-04f6fd
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

SNF
STOCKPORT NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Services
Contact Name
Susan Rigby
STOCKPORT
SK2 7JE
North West
England
TLD3 Greater Manchester

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

0.
0.01Awarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-04f6fd

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us