Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardCommunity action programmeCPV: 79611000

Pathways to Work - Individual Placement and Support

Sheffield
DEPAUL
Published 7 Apr, 2025
Contract Value
£55,000
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Sheffield City Council, located at Town Hall, Pinstone Street, Sheffield, is seeking proposals for the "Pathways to Work - Individual Placement and Support" project. This initiative aims to provide job search services and community action programmes in the Yorkshire and the Humber region. The procurement process is in the Award stage, with the contract having been awarded on 3 April 2025.

The contract period starts on 1 April 2025 and ends on 31 March 2026. This project, funded by the UK Government through the UK Shared Prosperity Fund and Economic Inactivity Trailblazer funds, has a value of £55,000. This tender offers significant opportunities for businesses involved in employment support services, especially those focusing on assisting individuals with barriers to employment.

Small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) and voluntary, community, and social enterprises (VCSEs) are particularly well-suited to compete, given their potential capability to deliver tailored interventions. By participating in such tenders, businesses can expand their service scope and create new partnerships, fostering business growth and increasing their impact in the community.

Notice Description

Delivery of employment support address the particular engagement, employability, and progression to work challenges faced by residents with specific barriers to the job market. Provider to offer interventions to help participants overcome personal and/or circumstantial barriers to the labour market. These interventions will be tailored to target participants.

This project is part-funded by the UK Government through the UK Shared Prosperity Fund and Economic Inactivity Trailblazer funds.

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-4ef72867-b3cf-4a3d-9086-81f96df85623
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£55,000
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£55,000
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

ESL
EU SUPPLY LIMITED
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
SHEFFIELD
S1 2HH
Yorkshire and The Humber
England
TLE3 South Yorkshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

DE
DEPAULAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£55,000

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-4ef72867-b3cf-4a3d-9086-81f96df85623

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us