Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

PB2021-00371 & PB2024-01672 Provision of Places at The Independent Living Hub to Enable Carers to Continue to be Supported in their Caring Role

Darlington
DARLINGTON ASSOCIATION ON DISABILITY
Published 12 Feb, 2025
Contract Value
£42,269
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Darlington Borough Council has completed a direct award procurement process titled "PB2021-00371 & PB2024-01672 Provision of Places at The Independent Living Hub to Enable Carers to Continue to be Supported in their Caring Role". The contract, valued at £42,269.20, falls under the industry category of health and social work services (CPV code 85000000) and is intended to be delivered in England, United Kingdom. The tender process concluded on 10th February 2025, and the contract will be in effect from 1st April 2025 to 31st March 2027.

This tender presents significant opportunities for businesses specialising in health and social care services, particularly those involved in providing support for carers. Small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) are especially encouraged, as the procurement is tailored to be accessible to this type of business. The contract entails working alongside Darlington Association on Disability, the awarded supplier, to ensure the continuation of support services at The Independent Living Hub.

Firms with experience in similar service provision or those looking to expand in the public health sector could benefit substantially from participating in such tenders.

Notice Description

PB2021-00371 & PB2024-01672 Provision of Places at The Independent Living Hub to Enable Carers to Continue to be Supported in their Caring Role

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-f27ffbe8-4adb-463d-8b99-9520cb0dd8fb
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Not specified
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£42,269
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£42,269
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is two years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

DBC
DARLINGTON BOROUGH COUNCIL
Not specified
Contact Name
Claire Weatherburn
DARLINGTON
DL1 5QT
North East
England
TLC3 Tees Valley

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

DA
DARLINGTON ASSOCIATION ON DISABILITYAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£42,269

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-f27ffbe8-4adb-463d-8b99-9520cb0dd8fb

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us