Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardGeneral-practitioner servicesCPV: 85121100

Primary Care Enhanced Services

North Kesteven
THE WELBY PRACTICE
Published 28 Aug, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

NHS Lincolnshire Integrated Care Board is conducting a procurement process titled "Primary Care Enhanced Services," specifically focusing on general practitioner services. The procurement falls under the service category and is located in the UKF3 region. This process is at the award stage, marked as complete as of 28th August 2025.

The tender has been managed through a limited procurement method, using a direct award procedure without a prior publication of a call for competition. Potential providers had until the 9th of September 2025 to make representations. The contracting process has been handled following the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, meaning broader public procurement regulations do not apply here.

The contract, valued at £65,129, is set to span from 1st April 2025 to 31st March 2026. This tender presents significant opportunities for existing service providers, especially those with capabilities in offering enhanced primary care services like phlebotomy, leg ulcer treatment, and specialised drug monitoring. Businesses with a track record of high-quality service provision and innovation, such as those already functioning effectively within NHS frameworks, would be well-positioned to compete.

Since the firm awarded the contract, The Welby Practice, is identified as an SME, other similar-sized enterprises could find inspiration in their successful bid. By fostering partnerships and focusing on integration and social value, businesses can align themselves with requirements that emphasize service quality and innovation.

Notice Description

NHS Lincolnshire ICB is intending to utilise direct award process C of the Provider Selection Regime regulations to award a contract for the provision of: Primary Care Enhanced Services, including: - Phlebotomy - Treatment Room - Leg Ulcer - DOAC, Gonadorelins (Zoladex) - Specialised Drug Monitoring - Safeguarding - DVT Assessment & Management including D-Dimer Testing - Ambulatory ECG (South West locality only)

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

NHS Lincolnshire ICB is intending to utilise direct award process C of the Provider Selection Regime regulations to award a contract for the provision of: Primary Care Enhanced Services, including: - Phlebotomy - Treatment Room - Leg Ulcer - DOAC, Gonadorelins (Zoladex) - Specialised Drug Monitoring - Safeguarding - DVT Assessment & Management including D-Dimer Testing - Ambulatory ECG (South West locality only) The contract duration is from 1st April 2025 to 31st March 2026 and the expected value of the activity for the lifetime of the contract is PS65,129 The provider is an existing provider and the services are existing services.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-058f78
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£65,129

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NLI
NHS LINCOLNSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
SLEAFORD
NG34 8GG
East Midlands
England
TLF3 Lincolnshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

TW
THE WELBY PRACTICEAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-058f78

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us