Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Provision of Drug, Alcohol & DNA Testing to RCTCBC

Rhondda Cynon Taf
DNA LEGAL
Published 19 Jun, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The public procurement process undertaken by Rhondda Cynon Taf CBC involves the provision of drug, alcohol, and DNA testing services to its Children's Services Department. The contract, identified by tender ID ECM120519, falls under the health and social work services category and is governed by Welsh devolved regulations. This procurement, now in the award stage, commenced with the procurement method below the competition threshold, using a direct approach under a "light touch" regime.

Localised to the UKL15 region in Pontypridd, the contract period spans from 1st April 2025 to 31st March 2026, with DNA Legal, a Frome-based SME, awarded the contract on 24th March 2025 for a total gross amount of GBP 47,999.97. This procurement offers substantial opportunities for businesses specialising in health and social services, particularly those skilled in delivering testing services. SMEs like DNA Legal, which can provide efficient and reliable drug, alcohol, and DNA testing, stand to profit in this sector by cultivating partnerships with public authorities.

The choice for a direct procurement method highlights a niche opportunity for businesses familiar with the specific requirements governing such government contracts, without the competitive pressures of a traditional tendering process. Engaging in this space can position businesses for future collaborations with entities similar to Rhondda Cynon Taf CBC.

Notice Description

Provision of Drug, Alcohol & DNA Teasting Services to RCTCBC's Childrens Services Department.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-054ff5
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£47,999

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

RCT
RHONDDA CYNON TAF CBC
Services
Contact Name
procurement@rctcbc.gov.uk
PONTYPRIDD
CF37 4TH
Wales
Wales
TLL5 South East Wales

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

DL
DNA LEGALAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-054ff5

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us