Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Provision of Drugs and Alcohol Treatment, Recovery and Improvement at IOM Service

Leeds
CHANGE, GROW, LIVE
Published 24 Oct, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process for the "Provision of Drugs and Alcohol Treatment, Recovery and Improvement at IOM Service" was managed by Leeds City Council. This initiative, classified under the "Health and social work services" industry category, took place in the Yorkshire and the Humber region of the United Kingdom. The procurement was carried out through a direct award method, with a contract period running from 1st April 2025 to 31st March 2026.

Key dates include the award date on 24th October 2025 and the tender period ending on 8th August 2025. Leeds City Council has facilitated this award to address drug and alcohol misuse issues, aiming to reduce related offending behaviours. This tender presents significant opportunities for businesses involved in health and social work services, especially those with resources to support drug and alcohol treatment and recovery.

Although this specific procurement was not suitable for SMEs or VCSEs, as indicated in the tender's suitability criteria, businesses with a strong track record in handling interventions for substance misuse would find similar tenders attractive for business growth. Organisations like "Change, Grow, Live," a large-scale supplier, were well-suited for this contract, demonstrating the preference for experienced service providers in this vital sector.

Notice Description

The service will provide a staffing resource to enable planned interventions and assessment of individuals who have tested positive for drugs, and / or have an alcohol misuse problem which is a factor driving their offending behaviors.

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-9ba63c3d-cd8b-4068-8a68-9acfb278a541
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£120,799
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

LCC
LEEDS CITY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Paul Doherty
LEEDS
LS1 1UR
Yorkshire and The Humber
England
TLE4 West Yorkshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

CG
CHANGE, GROW, LIVEAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£120,799

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-9ba63c3d-cd8b-4068-8a68-9acfb278a541

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us