Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

PlanningResidential nursing care servicesCPV: 85144100

Provision of Personal Care and Nursing Care within a Care Home

Sunderland
Published 23 May, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process initiated by Sunderland City Council is currently in the planning stage. The project, titled "Provision of Personal Care and Nursing Care within a Care Home," involves services within the residential nursing care industry, classified under CPV code 85144100. The procurement is to be conducted within the UK, specifically in the UKC22 region.

The planned start date for the contract is 1st September 2026, with an end date of 31st August 2032. This opportunity falls under the special regime category, "light touch," and the procurement method includes a framework agreement. Potential suppliers should note that future notices are scheduled for 1st June 2026.

This tender presents significant opportunities for businesses specialising in residential nursing care services, particularly SMEs and VCSEs, given its planned suitability for these types of organisations. Successfully competing in this tender could provide substantial business growth through a long-term contract with a public authority. The scope of work involves delivering high-quality personal and nursing care services, making this an attractive opportunity for businesses experienced in healthcare provision within care home settings.

Sunderland City Council's emphasis on forming a framework agreement suggests a collaborative approach, potentially allowing various suppliers to benefit from ongoing opportunities and partnerships.

Notice Description

The Provision of Personal Care and Nursing Care within a Care Home.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Planned

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-052170
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK1 - Pipeline Notice
Procurement Type
Framework
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
Not specified
Current Stage
Planning

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is six years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Planned
Lots Status
Planned
Awards Status
Not Specified
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

SCC
SUNDERLAND CITY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
SUNDERLAND
SR1 3AA
North East
England
TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Not specified
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
0
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-052170

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us