Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 33900000

Provision of Post Mortem and Mortuary Services 2023 - 2028

Lincoln
PATH LINKS NHS PATHOLOGY SERVICES
Published 2 Jun, 2025
Contract Value
£250,000
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The contract titled "Provision of Post Mortem and Mortuary Services 2023 - 2028" was awarded by Lincolnshire County Council to Path Links NHS Pathology Services. This process falls under the health services industry category, specifically focusing on post-mortem and mortuary equipment and supplies. The procurement covers services for the Lincolnshire area, UK, with the contract running from 1st May 2025 to 30th November 2028.

This process was executed through a direct award procurement method and was completed following the tender period that ended on 27th April 2025. The total contract value is £250,000. This tender presents substantial opportunities for firms specialising in health and social work services, particularly those with competencies in the provision of mortuary equipment and post-mortem services.

Although the procurement method was a direct award, understanding similar contracts and establishing connections with local councils or NHS services might benefit businesses aiming to enter or expand into this market sector. Companies with the capability to deliver complex health-related services across a sizeable regional area, like Lincolnshire, would be well-suited to pursue similar opportunities in the future.

Notice Description

Provision of post mortem and mortuary services for the Lincolnshire area (awarded in accordance with the tender undertaken via DN683017).

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-c048350e-2d4e-4476-af52-16357b330313
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£250,000
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£250,000
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

LCC
LINCOLNSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Emma Golds
LINCOLN
LN1 1YL
East Midlands
England
TLF3 Lincolnshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

PL
PATH LINKS NHS PATHOLOGY SERVICESAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£250,000

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-c048350e-2d4e-4476-af52-16357b330313

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us