Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

PlanningOther community, social and personal servicesCPV: 79611000

Provision of the Connect to Work Programme In Herefordshire - - Market Engagement RFI

Shropshire
Published 23 Jul, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Herefordshire Council, in collaboration with Shropshire Council, has initiated a public procurement process under the planning stage for the "Provision of the Connect to Work Programme in Herefordshire - Market Engagement RFI". This procurement falls under the services category and is primarily focused on job search, career guidance, education and training, and social services, aiming to support disabled and economically inactive individuals. The procurement process is currently in the planning stage, with the deadline for responses set for 6th August 2025.

The programme will be executed in the region of Herefordshire (UKG11) and is anticipated to support up to 599 residents over five years, starting from January 2026. This contract presents substantial opportunities for organisations with expertise in employment support services, particularly those adept in delivering programmes for economically inactive adults and individuals with complex needs. Small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) and voluntary, community, and social enterprises (VCSEs) are encouraged to participate, with the procurement method offering two distinct lots: Individual Placement and Support and Local Supported Employment Services.

Interested businesses stand to gain by partnering with Herefordshire Council to meet annual targets set for supporting individuals into employment, promising potential growth through governmental projects and ongoing collaboration.

Notice Description

Herefordshire Council is issuing this Request for Information (RFI) for the purpose of establishing whether there are any organisations that are interested in delivering the Connect to Work programme in Herefordshire. Connect to Work is a new employment programme, funded by the Department of Work and Pensions (DWP). The programme will primarily support people who are disabled and economically inactive.

It will focus on vocational profiling, early engagement with employers and supporting people into work quickly. Ongoing support is then provided to the participant and their employer to help sustain them in work. The programme also involves flexibility to support adults at risk of unemployment due to complex needs to be supported to sustain and improve their employment.

Herefordshire Council will be working in partnership with Shropshire Council (who is the Accountable Body for the Marches geographic area responsible for Connect to Work) on the commissioning, implementation and management of this exciting programme which will support up to 599 residents in Herefordshire over the expected 5-year programme (subject to government spending reviews). There will be 2 Lots: Lot 1 - Individual Placement and Support (IPS) Lot 2 - Local Supported Employment Services (SEQF) Our ambition is to deliver this programme in partnership with one high-quality provider for each Lot who can meet set annual targets for supporting economically inactive adults across Herefordshire into work delivering the IPS and SEQF elements of the programme. We anticipate contracts will be awarded and commence from December 2025 with service commencement (referrals and starts on programme) from January 2026.

For this RFI, we are keen hear from providers who have previously or are currently delivering supported employment programmes and those interested in supporting the delivery of Connect to Work. Closing date for responses: Wednesday 06 August 2025 at 12:00

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Planning

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-0564db
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK2 - Preliminary Market Engagement Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
Not specified
Current Stage
Planning

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Planning
Lots Status
Planning
Awards Status
Not Specified
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

HC
HEREFORDSHIRE COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
HEREFORD
HR4 0LE
West Midlands
England
TLG2 Shropshire and Staffordshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Not specified
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
0
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-0564db

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us