Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

QHM-2025-11988 North Cumbria Primary Care - James Street Group Practice - Local Enhanced Service

Sunderland
NORTH CUMBRIA PRIMARY CARE
Published 10 Oct, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The NHS North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board is overseeing a public procurement process for a contract titled "QHM-2025-11988 North Cumbria Primary Care - James Street Group Practice - Local Enhanced Service" within the health services industry category. This procurement process is specifically for services related to Near Patient Testing, Warfarin Monitoring, Hormonal Injection Administration, and Minor Injuries. Located in the United Kingdom's UKC region, this contract spans from 1 April 2025 to 31 March 2026, with the procurement reaching the award stage.

The contract was awarded via the Direct Award Process A under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations of 2023, circumventing typical procurement regulations. A key detail is the contract's low nominal value but note that services are activity-based with no guaranteed contract value. This tender presents a significant opportunity for businesses involved in high-risk patient testing services and other similar health care provisions to collaborate with North Cumbria Primary Care.

The contract is designed without prior competition, indicating a very limited pool of capable service providers, most likely due to the specialised nature of the services. While the existing provider status is maintained, businesses that can offer innovative and efficient health care solutions, particularly in monitoring and administration services, could find opportunities for engagement. This unique setting provides a platform for institutions poised to address niche health care needs while fostering growth in the health sector.

Notice Description

Near Patient Testing (High Risk) Drug Monitoring Warfarin Monitoring Hormonal Injection Administration Service Minor Injuries

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Near Patient Testing (High Risk) Drug Monitoring Warfarin Monitoring Hormonal Injection Administration Service Minor Injuries The relevant authority intends to award this contract under the Direct Award Process A under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 and Procurement Regulations 2024 do not apply to this award. The contract value is PS0.01. The contract value cannot be confirmed as the services are activity based contracts with no guaranteed contract value. Contract Start Date: 01 April 2025 Contract End Date: 31 March 2026 Although the contract start is 01/04/2025, the services have been delivered on an implied contract. This is an existing service and existing provider.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05ad08
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NNE
NHS NORTH EAST AND NORTH CUMBRIA INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
SUNDERLAND
SR5 3XB
North East
England
TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

NC
NORTH CUMBRIA PRIMARY CAREAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05ad08

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us