Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

QHM-2025-22391 Central Durham GP Providers Ltd - MO Workplan for LIAISE (Durham East PCN)

Sunderland
CENTRAL DURHAM GP PROVIDERS
Published 13 Oct, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The NHS North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board, situated in Sunderland, is in the process of awarding a contract for the 'QHM-2025-22391 Central Durham GP Providers Ltd - MO Workplan for LIAISE (Durham East PCN)', classified under health services in industry category code CPV 85100000. This planned service contract, valued at £129,866, is scheduled to commence on 1st April 2025 and conclude on 31st March 2026. The procurement has reached the award stage, utilising a limited procurement method identified as Direct Award Process A according to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, thereby bypassing the broader procurement regulations of the Procurement Act 2023 and Procurement Regulations 2024.

This contract was awarded to Central Durham GP Providers Ltd, a large-scale supplier based in Durham, affirming their ongoing service provision without needing a prior competitive call for bids. This tender represents a significant opportunity for health service providers, particularly those specialising in healthcare provision within regional networks such as Durham East PCN. Businesses seeking to collaborate or subcontract with the awarded supplier may benefit.

The nature of the limited procurement process emphasises the need for established relationships and proven expertise in healthcare service delivery, positioning existing providers or those with a strong regional presence at an advantage. The structured service delivery and clear contract timeline also present opportunities for ancillary businesses, such as consultancy services and supply chain operators, to engage with the awarded party for operational support or logistical solutions.

Notice Description

MO Workplan for LIAISE (Durham East PCN)

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

The relevant authority intends to award this contract under the Direct Award Process A under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 and Procurement Regulations 2024 do not apply to this award. The Contract Value is PS129,866 MO Workplan for LIAISE (Durham East PCN) Contract Start Date: 01 April 2025 Contract End Date: 31 March 2026 Although the contract start is 01/04/2025, the services have been delivered on an implied contract. This is an existing service and existing provider.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05ae67
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£129,866

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NNE
NHS NORTH EAST AND NORTH CUMBRIA INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
SUNDERLAND
SR5 3XB
North East
England
TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

CD
CENTRAL DURHAM GP PROVIDERSAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05ae67

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us