Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardGeriatric servicesCPV: 85121252

QHM-2025-3785 Age UK Sunderland

Sunderland
AGE UK - SUNDERLAND
Published 28 Aug, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process conducted by the NHS North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board involves the provision of geriatric services under the title "QHM-2025-3785 Age UK Sunderland". The procurement is within the services category and is located in Sunderland, UKC region. The latest stage is the confirmation of contract award notice, following the Provider Selection Regime Regulations 2023, with the contract starting on 1 April 2025 and ending on 31 March 2026.

The contract, awarded using the Direct Award Process C, has a total value of £676,003. The initial notice of intention to award marked the beginning of a standstill period which concluded on 18 August 2025. This procurement offers opportunities for businesses involved in ageing and geriatric services, specifically those with experience in delivering services under similar regulations.

The Direct Award without prior publication presents a unique chance for established providers who meet the stipulated key criteria requirements. Companies with a background in healthcare services, particularly in North East England, could leverage this contracting opportunity to expand their operations within the public sector, benefiting from the anticipated stability and continuity offered by such service contracts.

Notice Description

Older person services

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Older person services The relevant authority intends to award a contract to an existing provider under Direct Award C under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023. The contract value is PS676003. Contract Start Date: 01/04/2025 Contract End Date: 31/03/2026 Although the contract start is 01/04/2025, the services have been delivered on an implied contract and contracts will be issued following the standstill period from the date of this notice.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-0581ed
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£676,003

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NNE
NHS NORTH EAST AND NORTH CUMBRIA INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
SUNDERLAND
SR5 3XB
North East
England
TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

AU
AGE UK - SUNDERLANDAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-0581ed

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us