Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

QHM-2025-7200 A85021 Second Street Surgery GP Enhanced Services

Sunderland
SECOND STREET SURGERY
Published 10 Oct, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process was conducted by the NHS North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board, concerning the title "QHM-2025-7200 A85021 Second Street Surgery GP Enhanced Services" under the health services industry category. Located in Sunderland, United Kingdom, the procurement has reached the award stage with the contract being signed on 1st October 2025. This contract is set under Direct Award Process A in compliance with the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023 and is exempt from the Procurement Act 2023.

The location for service delivery is specified as region UKC, with a contract period starting from 1st April 2025 to 31st March 2026. This tender opens multiple opportunities for business growth by delivering services related to GP Enhanced Services in health care, which include roles such as ECG monitoring, diabetes services, and asylum seeker health assessments, among others. The NHS North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board has utilised a limited procurement method involving an award procedure without a call for competition, indicating that this tender may be an excellent fit for existing health service providers with capabilities in delivering specified services, particularly those with a presence or operations in the specified location.

The contract offers flexibility in service delivery with activity-based contracts, highlighting a considerable opportunity for health service businesses seeking to expand their service offerings in the UKC region.

Notice Description

Denosumab STOC Anti Coag Diabetes Service DMARDS/NPT Osteoporosis Anti-Psychotics LVSD PSA Monitoring SMI Health Checks ECG Androgen Deprivation Injections Report Writing Asylum Seeker Health Assessments Care Home DES+ Migrant Service Shared Care

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Denosumab STOC Anti Coag Diabetes Service DMARDS/NPT Osteoporosis Anti-Psychotics LVSD PSA Monitoring SMI Health Checks ECG Androgen Deprivation Injections Report Writing Asylum Seeker Health Assessments Care Home DES+ Migrant Service Shared Care The relevant authority intends to award this contract under the Direct Award Process A under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 and Procurement Regulations 2024 do not apply to this award. The contract value is PS0.01. The contract value cannot be confirmed as the services are activity based contracts with no guaranteed contract value. Contract Start Date: 01 April 2025 Contract End Date: 31 March 2026 Although the contract start is 01/04/2025, the services have been delivered on an implied contract. This is an existing service and existing provider.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05ad3c
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NNE
NHS NORTH EAST AND NORTH CUMBRIA INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
SUNDERLAND
SR5 3XB
North East
England
TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

SS
SECOND STREET SURGERYAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05ad3c

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us