Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

QHM-2025-7346 Fletcher Gamble Ltd (Pelton Fell Pharmacy)

Sunderland
FLETCHER GAMBLE LTD (PELTON FELL PHARMACY
Published 14 Oct, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process initiated by the NHS North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board pertains to the award of a contract under the Direct Award Process A in accordance with the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations of 2023. This procurement process does not adhere to the Procurement Act 2023 and Procurement Regulations 2024, as it falls outside their scope. The contract, titled "QHM-2025-7346 Fletcher Gamble Ltd (Pelton Fell Pharmacy)" focuses on health services, specifically in areas including food thickening and stocking palliative drugs.

The project is located in the Sunderland region, UKC, with NHS North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board acting as the buyer. The contract's outlined period is from 1 April 2025 to 31 March 2026, having been delivered on an implied contract before the formal start date on 1 April 2025. The procurement stage is currently complete, and the award was signed on 1 October 2025.

This tender presents business growth opportunities particularly suited to suppliers who specialise in healthcare services, such as those providing food thickening products and palliative care drugs. Given the unique nature of this direct award process, businesses with existing service frameworks and the capability to deliver activity-based contracts without guaranteed values may find this opportunity advantageous. Fletcher Gamble Ltd, trading as Pelton Fell Pharmacy, was identified as the provider given there were no realistic alternative providers, underscoring the potential for large-scale suppliers who can cater to niche healthcare needs efficiently.

Given the focus on offering critical health services, companies able to maintain high-quality delivery standards without traditional competitive bidding can benefit from engaging in this sector.

Notice Description

Food Thickening Stocking Palliative Drugs MECATS Voucher

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Food Thickening Stocking Palliative Drugs MECATS Voucher The relevant authority intends to award this contract under the Direct Award Process A under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 and Procurement Regulations 2024 do not apply to this award. The contract value is PS0.01. The contract value cannot be confirmed as the services are activity based contracts with no guaranteed contract value. Contract Start Date: 01 April 2025 Contract End Date: 31 March 2026 Although the contract start is 01/04/2025, the services have been delivered on an implied contract. This is an existing service and existing provider.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05ccc8
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NNE
NHS NORTH EAST AND NORTH CUMBRIA INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
SUNDERLAND
SR5 3XB
North East
England
TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

FG
FLETCHER GAMBLE LTD (PELTON FELL PHARMACYAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05ccc8

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us