Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

QHM-2025-7458 A85617 Sunniside Surgery GP Enhanced Services

Sunderland
SUNNISIDE SURGERY
Published 10 Oct, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The NHS North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board has concluded the award process for the contracting of GP Enhanced Services at Sunniside Surgery, located in Sunniside, Newcastle Upon Tyne, within the UKC region. The contract pertains to the health services industry category under CPV code 85100000 and was awarded using the Direct Award Process A, in accordance with the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations of 2023. This procurement does not come under the purview of the Procurement Act 2023 or Procurement Regulations 2024.

This specific contracting process reached the award stage on 1st October 2025, with the contract having an active status from 1st April 2025 to 31st March 2026, and addresses specific health services such as PSA Monitoring and ECG among others. The direct award provides a competitive advantage for businesses able to deliver specialised health services without the necessity for a competitive tender process, highlighting opportunities especially for pre-existing providers in health care to secure continued or additional service contracts. This method suits larger health care providers already serving large populations in the specified area, who can efficiently manage and deliver a detailed array of services given their established infrastructure, like Sunniside Surgery, ensuring continuity of care within the community.

The specified nature of these services, delivered through a limited procurement method, underscores the importance of robust pre-existing networks and expertise in delivering niche healthcare solutions.

Notice Description

PSA Monitoring SMI Health Checks ECG Denosumab STOC Anti Coag Diabetes Service DMARDS/NPT Osteoporosis Anti-Psychotics LVSD Androgen Deprivation Injections Report Writing Care Home DES+ Shared Care

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

PSA Monitoring SMI Health Checks ECG Denosumab STOC Anti Coag Diabetes Service DMARDS/NPT Osteoporosis Anti-Psychotics LVSD Androgen Deprivation Injections Report Writing Care Home DES+ Shared Care The relevant authority intends to award this contract under the Direct Award Process A under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 and Procurement Regulations 2024 do not apply to this award. The contract value is PS0.01. The contract value cannot be confirmed as the services are activity based contracts with no guaranteed contract value. Contract Start Date: 01 April 2025 Contract End Date: 31 March 2026 Although the contract start is 01/04/2025, the services have been delivered on an implied contract. This is an existing service and existing provider.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05ad2e
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NNE
NHS NORTH EAST AND NORTH CUMBRIA INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
SUNDERLAND
SR5 3XB
North East
England
TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

SS
SUNNISIDE SURGERYAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05ad2e

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us