Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardOptician servicesCPV: 85160000

QHM-2025-7841 Hart Optical Ltd

Sunderland
HART OPTICAL
Published 4 Aug, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The NHS North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board plans to award a contract to Hart Optical Limited for optometry services. This intention to award notice follows the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, with services categorized under the "Optician services" industry. The procurement process is at the Award stage, with a standstill period commencing from the notice published on 4th August 2025.

Representations from providers must be made by midnight on 15th August 2025, and the contract start date is set for 1st April 2025. The geographical regions concerned include UKC, UKD, UKE, UKF, UKG, UKH, UKI, UKJ, and UKK, with the procurement method being a direct award without a prior call for competition. This procurement process presents significant opportunities for businesses in the optometry sector, particularly those already aligned with public health service regulations.

The contract's limited competitive process suggests that established providers with a substantial track record, like Hart Optical Limited, are well-positioned to benefit from such opportunities. Smaller or new providers in the region could evaluate this as a benchmark for their capability development and explore niche service enhancements to align with future tenders. Engaging in these public procurement contracts can lead to business growth through consistent revenue streams and enhanced market credibility.

Notice Description

Optometry Services

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Optometry Services The relevant authority intends to award a contract to an existing provider under Direct Award C under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023. The contract value is PS1973. Contract Start Date: 01/04/2025 Contract End Date: 31/03/2026 Although the contract start is 01/04/2025, the services have been delivered on an implied contract and contracts will be issued following the standstill period from the date of this notice.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-0580d3
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£1,973

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NNE
NHS NORTH EAST AND NORTH CUMBRIA INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
SUNDERLAND
SR5 3XB
North East
England
TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

HO
HART OPTICALAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-0580d3

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us