Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardMiscellaneous health servicesCPV: 85140000

QHM-2025-8102 Brain Injury Vocational Training

Sunderland
HEADWAY TYNESIDE
Published 28 Aug, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process for the "QHM-2025-8102 Brain Injury Vocational Training" contract was conducted by the NHS North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board, located in Sunderland, United Kingdom. This procurement falls under the industry category of miscellaneous health services and is classified as a service. The procurement process was finalised through a direct award procedure as part of the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, with the contract officially awarded on 28th August 2025.

The contract is valued at £29,605 and is set to commence on 1st April 2025, ending on 31st March 2026. The procurement stage is complete, with the contract awarded to the supplier Headway Tyneside. This tender presents a valuable opportunity for businesses involved in health service provision, particularly those specialising in vocational training for brain injury recovery.

Given the direct award nature of the procurement process, future tenders might provide opportunities for similar organisations to partner or compete in offering specialised healthcare services. Businesses that focus on quality and cost efficiency in health services, especially within the Northern region of the UK, could find opportunities for growth in subsequent procurements overseen by the NHS North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board.

Notice Description

Brain Injury Vocational Training

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Brain Injury Vocational Training The relevant authority intends to award a contract to an existing provider under Direct Award C under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023. The contract value is PS29605. Contract Start Date: 01/04/2025 Contract End Date: 31/03/2026 Although the contract start is 01/04/2025, the services have been delivered on an implied contract and contracts will be issued following the standstill period from the date of this notice.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-0580cd
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£29,605

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NNE
NHS NORTH EAST AND NORTH CUMBRIA INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
SUNDERLAND
SR5 3XB
North East
England
TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

HT
HEADWAY TYNESIDEAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-0580cd

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us