Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

QHM-2025-8474 A86020 Jesmond Health Partnership Enhanced Services Contract

Sunderland
JESMOND HEALTH PARTNERSHIP
Published 11 Oct, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process of awarding the Jesmond Health Partnership Enhanced Services Contract is overseen by the NHS North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board. This initiative focuses on health services under the industry category. The tender, identified as QHM-2025-8474, covers a variety of health services including androgen deprivation injections, PSA monitoring, and diabetes management, among others.

Operating within the United Kingdom's region UKC, the procurement is at the award stage, with a key date of contract signing on 1st October 2025, although services have been delivered since 1st April 2025 on an implied contract. The contract is scheduled to conclude on 31st March 2026. It follows a limited procurement method without prior publication, as per the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations of 2023.

This tender presents potential opportunities for healthcare providers, particularly those capable of delivering specialised health services such as injections and health monitoring. As the procurement method was a direct award with no realistic alternative provider, businesses seeking similar opportunities should ensure alignment with specific service provisions and demonstrate exceptional capability in health services. Organisations with experience in managing integrated care systems and understanding local health demographics, as exemplified by the Jesmond Health Partnership, may find this contract particularly suited to their business growth objectives.

Such contracts, even with unspecified financial guarantees, can fortify a healthcare provider's market presence through collaboration with reputable public health bodies like the NHS.

Notice Description

Androgen Deprivation Injections PSA Monitoring Denosumab Injections Report Writing Diabetes Care Homes DES+ SMI Health Checks Shared Care

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Androgen Deprivation Injections PSA Monitoring Denosumab Injections Report Writing Diabetes Care Homes DES+ SMI Health Checks Shared Care The relevant authority intends to award this contract under the Direct Award Process A under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 and Procurement Regulations 2024 do not apply to this award. The contract value is PS0.01. The contract value cannot be confirmed as the services are activity based contracts with no guaranteed contract value. Contract Start Date: 01 April 2025 Contract End Date: 31 March 2026 Although the contract start is 01/04/2025, the services have been delivered on an implied contract. This is an existing service and existing provider.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05ad5a
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NNE
NHS NORTH EAST AND NORTH CUMBRIA INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
SUNDERLAND
SR5 3XB
North East
England
TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

JH
JESMOND HEALTH PARTNERSHIPAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05ad5a

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us