Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

QHM-2025-8835 A86026 Throckley Primary Care Centre Enhanced Services Contract

Sunderland
THROCKLEY PRIMARY CARE CENTRE
Published 11 Oct, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process for the Throckley Primary Care Centre Enhanced Services Contract is led by NHS North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board, located in Sunderland, UK. This contract, identified as QHM-2025-8835, falls under the Health services category with CPV code 85100000. The industry classification is services, involving healthcare provision features such as Resource Centres and various medical injections and monitoring services.

The location for service delivery is within the UKC region. The procurement process is at the Award stage, with the contract being signed on 1st October 2025 and active until 31st March 2026. This tender is awarded through a direct award process, bypassing the need for a call for competition, as per the Health Care Services regulations of 2023.

For businesses operating in the healthcare services industry, this contract presents minimal competition as it utilises a limited procurement method with one bid registered. Despite a nominal contract value of £0.01, the services are activity-based, implying potential revenue generation as services are delivered. Established healthcare companies, particularly large-scale providers with expertise in clinical services such as temporary patient management, injections, ECGs, and healthcare checks, might find alignment with the tender requirements suitable for business growth.

Businesses capable of meeting niche healthcare service demands and operating within or near Newcastle Upon Tyne would be aptly positioned to explore similar future opportunities.

Notice Description

Resource Centre Care Homes DES+ Androgen Deprivation Injections PSA Monitoring SMI Health Checks Denosumab Injections Resource Centre - Temporary Patients ECG SToC Report Writing Diabetes Shared Care

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Resource Centre Care Homes DES+ Androgen Deprivation Injections PSA Monitoring SMI Health Checks Denosumab Injections Resource Centre - Temporary Patients ECG SToC Report Writing Diabetes Shared Care The relevant authority intends to award this contract under the Direct Award Process A under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 and Procurement Regulations 2024 do not apply to this award. The contract value is PS0.01. The contract value cannot be confirmed as the services are activity based contracts with no guaranteed contract value. Contract Start Date: 01 April 2025 Contract End Date: 31 March 2026 Although the contract start is 01/04/2025, the services have been delivered on an implied contract. This is an existing service and existing provider.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05ad5b
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NNE
NHS NORTH EAST AND NORTH CUMBRIA INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
SUNDERLAND
SR5 3XB
North East
England
TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

TP
THROCKLEY PRIMARY CARE CENTREAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05ad5b

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us