Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardOptician servicesCPV: 85160000

QHM-2025-9171 Insite Eyecare Ltd

Sunderland
INSITE EYECARE
Published 28 Aug, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The NHS North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board has undertaken a procurement process to award a contract to Insite Eyecare Ltd for the provision of optometry services. This contract falls under the Provider Selection Regime (PSR) as stipulated by the Health Care Services Regulations 2023. The award process used was a direct award, specifically the Direct Award Process C, showing an already established relationship with the supplier.

The contract start date is set for 1 April 2025 and will conclude on 31 March 2026, with a value of £1,200. The procurement classifies under industry category 85160000 for optician services and is geographically centred in Sunderland, UKC region. This tender presents growth opportunities primarily for businesses in the health service sector, particularly those offering optometry and ancillary health services.

As the contract was awarded through a limited process, businesses with a strong history of past performance and those able to demonstrate compliance with PSR regulations are well-suited to engage in such procurements. Additionally, larger organisations that have established relationships within the NHS framework may find this type of direct award approach advantageous, enabling them to leverage existing contracts into further business opportunities.

Notice Description

Optometry Services

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Optometry Services The relevant authority intends to award a contract to an existing provider under Direct Award C under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023. The contract value is PS1200. Contract Start Date: 01/04/2025 Contract End Date: 31/03/2026 Although the contract start is 01/04/2025, the services have been delivered on an implied contract and contracts will be issued following the standstill period from the date of this notice.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-058103
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£1,200

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NNE
NHS NORTH EAST AND NORTH CUMBRIA INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
SUNDERLAND
SR5 3XB
North East
England
TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

IE
INSITE EYECAREAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-058103

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us