Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

QHM-2025-9230 Bewick Crescent Surgery - Enhanced Services Contract

Sunderland
BEWICK CRESCENT SURGERY
Published 9 Oct, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process involves NHS North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board awarding a contract for enhanced health services to Bewick Crescent Surgery. The contract, titled "QHM-2025-9230 Bewick Crescent Surgery - Enhanced Services Contract," falls under the health services industry category with the Common Procurement Vocabulary (CPV) code 85100000. The location for service delivery is in the UKC region.

This procurement process has reached the award stage, with the contract becoming active on 1st October 2025. The contract term runs from 1st April 2025 to 31st March 2026, although services were previously delivered under an implied contract. The procurement employed a direct award method under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023, and is notably outside the scope of standard procurement legislation, such as the Procurement Act 2023.

This tender provides existing and potential contracting opportunities for businesses in the healthcare sector looking to grow through service provision to the NHS. Organisations with capabilities in delivering complex healthcare services related to DVT pathways, gynaecology, intermediate care beds, and primary care improvement schemes could benefit. Specifically, large healthcare providers familiar with the needs and regulatory frameworks of NHS regions like County Durham would find suitability for participation in similar tenders, ensuring growth through stable contracts.

The procurement choice of limited competition through direct award indicates the need for specialised providers that can deliver high-quality care without alternative competitive options.

Notice Description

DVT Pathway Enhanced Community Gynaecology Service Intermediate Care Plus Beds Primary Care Local Improvement & Integration Scheme (LIAISE)

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

DVT Pathway Enhanced Community Gynaecology Service Intermediate Care Plus Beds Primary Care Local Improvement & Integration Scheme (LIAISE) The relevant authority intends to award this contract under the Direct Award Process A under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 and Procurement Regulations 2024 do not apply to this award. The contract value is PS0.01. The contract value cannot be confirmed as the services are activity based contracts with no guaranteed contract value. Contract Start Date: 01 April 2025 Contract End Date: 31 March 2026 Although the contract start is 01/04/2025, the services have been delivered on an implied contract. This is an existing service and existing provider.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05ac1b
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NNE
NHS NORTH EAST AND NORTH CUMBRIA INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
SUNDERLAND
SR5 3XB
North East
England
TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

BC
BEWICK CRESCENT SURGERYAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05ac1b

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us