Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

QHM-2025-9767 Local Enhanced Services

Sunderland
BELFORD MEDICAL GROUP
Published 11 Oct, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The public procurement process overseen by the NHS North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board focuses on the "QHM-2025-9767 Local Enhanced Services" within the health services sector. This procurement has been carried out via the limited procurement method, specifically a Direct Award Process, as permitted by the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023. The contracting stage is complete, with the award having been granted on 1st October 2025.

The services, which include population health management and various clinic-level services, are to commence on 1st April 2025 and conclude on 31st March 2026. The procurement is categorised under health services, specifically targeting the UKC region. Although this is an ongoing service provision by the existing supplier, Belford Medical Group, the contract notably carries a baseline value of £0.01, attributed to its activity-based nature.

For businesses within the health services industry, particularly those offering advanced management and specialised medical services, this procurement represents a niche yet significant opportunity for growth through direct collaboration with the NHS framework. Enterprises equipped with expertise in population health management and delivering community healthcare services would find themselves well-suited to meet the needs specified in this contract. While the current contract is awarded to an existing provider, understanding the intricacies of the Direct Award Process can prepare like-minded organisations for future opportunities to engage with procurement processes governed under similar regulatory frameworks.

Notice Description

Population Health Management Flu Immunisation (new template to follow for Q3 and Q4 submission) Primary Care System Engagement (contract to follow, including new template for completion) SMI Physical Health Checks Deep Vein Thrombosis Prostate Specific Antigen Primary Care Phlebotomy NTAG Shared Care Services Immune Modifying Drugs Practice Medicine Management

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Population Health Management Flu Immunisation (new template to follow for Q3 and Q4 submission) Primary Care System Engagement (contract to follow, including new template for completion) SMI Physical Health Checks Deep Vein Thrombosis Prostate Specific Antigen Primary Care Phlebotomy NTAG Shared Care Services Immune Modifying Drugs Practice Medicine Management The relevant authority intends to award this contract under the Direct Award Process A under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 and Procurement Regulations 2024 do not apply to this award. The contract value is PS0.01. The contract value cannot be confirmed as the services are activity based contracts with no guaranteed contract value Contract Start Date: 01 April 2025 Contract End Date: 31 March 2026 Although the contract start is 01/04/2025, the services have been delivered on an implied contract. This is an existing service and existing provider.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05ad89
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NNE
NHS NORTH EAST AND NORTH CUMBRIA INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
SUNDERLAND
SR5 3XB
North East
England
TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

BM
BELFORD MEDICAL GROUPAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05ad89

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us