Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardMedical imaging servicesCPV: 85150000

Radiology Reporting Services

Salford
EVERLIGHT RADIOLOGY
Published 13 Mar, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The Northern Care Alliance NHS Foundation Trust has announced the confirmation of an award for the provision of Radiology Reporting Services. This procurement falls under the Provider Selection Regime (PSR) and is not governed by the Public Contracts Regulations 2015. The contract will span from 1st March 2025 to 28th February 2026.

The estimated contract value is £2,400,000.00, and the services will be delivered at Salford Royal Hospital, Salford, United Kingdom. The procurement method used was a direct award process under PSR regulations, following a standstill period ending 13th January 2025. This tender presents a significant opportunity for businesses specialising in medical imaging services, particularly those that are experienced in delivering comprehensive radiology reporting solutions.

Given the nature of the direct award process and the focus on consistent service delivery, established providers with a proven track record in medical imaging and tele-radiology reporting services are well-suited for this contract. They can leverage this contract to expand their footprint in the healthcare sector, ensuring long-term growth by delivering critical diagnostic services under a prestigious NHS trust.

Notice Description

Provision of Radiology Reporting Services to cover the period 1st March 2025 until 28th Feb 2026.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Provision of Radiology Reporting Services to cover the period 1st March 2025 until 28th Feb 2026. Service to be provided seven days a week. <br/><br/>The Authority intends to award a contract to an existing provider following Direct Award Process C under the Provider Selection Regime (PSR).<br/><br/>Estimated Contract Start Date: 1st March 2025<br/>Estimated Contract End Date: 28th Feb 2026<br/>Estimated Contract value: PS2,400,000.00

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-04cd1b
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£2,400,000

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NCA
NORTHERN CARE ALLIANCE NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Services
Contact Name
Anna Warburton
SALFORD
M6 8HD
North West
England
TLD3 Greater Manchester

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

ER
EVERLIGHT RADIOLOGYAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-04cd1b

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us